You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New year new lockdown / Neues Jahr neuer "Lockdown" [EN/DE] 😼

in #deutsch3 years ago

It wasn't intentional. We were on a once in a lifetime road trip that was supposed to be 30 months. Ended up being 24 and 7 of them were locked down—boooooo!!! We first got caught up in Brexit and then Covid within months, what are the chances of that?!

I hear mixed messages about hospitals. My uncle got sick in California and I was told he had to go about an hour out of the way because the nearest hospital was full. He's since made a full recovery.

What I see around here, though, I specifically look and the lots are empty at the hospitals. I don't see ambulances with blaring sirens anywhere either.

So what's it like there right now? If salons and gyms are closed, what is open? Are you required to follow specific guidelines? I have friends in England who are performing some ridiculous accordance's.

Sort:  

Just super markets and the public service are open. Yes we have to wear masks and keep distance.

Incredible.

Is there anything out there suggesting a reopen date? I know that's pretty much the million dollar question, are there any good rumors coming out of Austria?

At the moment they say the Lockdown end in February. We will see...