Sort:  
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Nice! We've been making our own lately, because it's hard to find vegan crusts that also don't have gluten (wheat flour). It took a while but I perfected a recipe that is cheap and easy (my kind of recipe!)

It takes a minute to get prepared because you have to buy like 5 or 6 kinds of flour that most people don't bother stocking, like tapioca starch, rice flour, garbanzo flour, etc. But then it's just yeast, water, couple other common kitchen items, stir, let it sit for half an hour, press it out, sauce, cheese, and toppings. Total cost for a large (organic and loaded) is about $10.

Now that we have the ingredients for it always in stock, if we want pizza, we can be sitting down to eat it in 60 minutes! That's about how long it takes a delivery place to get their shit together and deliver us a nasty $25 pie.

But I am a huge pizza fanatic, and if I can get it without animal products and wheat, I'm not too picky, I'll probably love it :D