You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Philosemites of the world - unite!

in #deutsch • 5 months ago
  1. Jews bought the land they settled on. The land they bought was partially swampland or wasteland. (source 1, source 2). And: much of the land bought by Jews was malaria-infested and not wanted by Arabs (source).

Guten Abend. Dear @zuerich !

Your arguments are shocking!😮

Because anti-Semitism is strong in East Asia, it is common to claim that Zionism took away Palestinian land.

Sort:  

People can be racist and still make accurate claims. Racist conclusions drawn from valid premises does not invalidate the premises.

Dear @jacobtothe !

I am glad meet to you!

Are you jewis?
I am east asian man!

Japanese and Koreans often believe that Israel racially persecutes Palestinians.

I hope my awkward English doesn't offend you!

I'm not Jewish. I do have Polish ancestry, and I share with the Jews considerable disgust of Nazism in similarly personal as well as abstract ways. However, that does not mean I must blindly accept everything done by the state of Israel as legitimate. It also clouds the issue when Palestinian/Israeli conflicts are framed as purely racial or religious in nature.

It also clouds the issue when Palestinian/Israeli conflicts are framed as purely racial or religious in nature.

Yeah, I agree with you!

But, Because the Japanese have strong anti-Christian and anti-Zionist tendencies, they view the war between Palestine and Israel from a religious and racist perspective.

I am not japanese! 😃