Insight Series - Part V

in #deutsch6 years ago

Insight - Part V


Howdy Partner, how do you feel today? This time I'll tell you roughly how I do it when I create my beats with fruity loops. I do not always do that in exactly the same way and the order is also variable. First I load the reactor plug-in twice and the contact plug-in twice. In contact, I search for great sounds, with which I create a melody, it is suitable for example Kontakt Factory, which already includes great classical orchestral instruments with all sorts of different articulations.

Then in the second contact plug-in I pick out suitable background sounds, which I play as chords, I manually enter the chords, I often play the melody with my AKAI MPK261 MIDI keyboard. With the reactor plug-in, I finally open Polyplex, which puts my percussions and kicks.

That's not always the case, sometimes I also use studio drummers in contact. Then when everything harmonizes with each other in a pattern, I separate each channel into its own pattern and dedicate myself to the playlist. I arrange the structure, the structure of the instrumental and create variations by selecting the function "make unique" for individual, already duplicated patterns and changing this new pattern now.

Also some small transitions and highlights with isolated, additional tones are conceivable.
 

 

Howdy Partner, wie ist das heutige Befinden bei euch? Diesmal verrate ich euch in groben Zügen, wie ich vorgehe, wenn ich mit fruity loops meine beats erschaffe. Das mache ich nicht immer auf exakt die gleiche Art und Weise und die Reihenfolge ist auch variabel. Zuerst lade ich zweimal das Reaktor Plug-In und zwei mal das Kontakt Plug-In. Bei Kontakt suche ich nach tollen Tönen, mit denen ich eine Melodie erstelle, dafür eignet sich zum Beispiel Kontakt-Factory, welches bereits tolle klassische Orchesterinstrumente mit allerlei verschiedenen Artikulationen beinhaltet. Dann im zweiten Kontakt Plug-In suche ich geeignete Hintergrundtöne heraus, welche ich als Akkorde spiele, die Akkorde gebe ich manuell ein, die Melodie spiele ich oft mit meinem AKAI MPK261 MIDI-Keyboard ein. Mit dem Reaktor plug-in öffne ich schließlich Polyplex, womit ich meine percussions und kicks setze. Auch das ist nicht immer so, manchmal beutze ich auch Studio-Drummer im Kontakt. Dann wenn alles miteinander in einem pattern harmoniert, separiere ich jeden einzelnen channel in ein eigenes pattern und widme mich der playlist. Ich ordne den Aufbau, die Struktur des Instrumentals an und erschaffe Variationen, indem ich bei einzelnen, bereits duplizierten pattern die funktion "make unique" anwähle und dieses neue pattern nun verändere. Auch einige kleine Übergänge und Highlights mit vereinzelten, zusätzlichen Tönen sind denkbar. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @hotosbeats! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ah, an FL user :) Interesting you use the step sequencer, that's how I used to do it all starting too but then started exporting them as wav files so it took up less pc power :)