You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local Food - How it tastes really good - Local Food – So schmeckt es richtig gut

in #deutsch6 years ago

I completely agree with you. The food would always taste the best in their original recipe, so it means in the land of origin.
Except if you cook it by yourself or if the chef is a German, you would normally not find any dishes from your own country which taste just as good at home, so ...what is the point in eating your homeland dishes in a restaurant abroad?
And I always see that having a vacation abroad is not only about seeing buildings and places or moving our sleeping place or just sunbathing but more because I love to see and experience the culture personally...
And culinary is also a part of culture so culinary adeventure is also a part of experiencing the culture.

Sort:  

Absolutly right dear Djawa. We travel the different countrys to to taste they food and see they lifestyle. If I will go to German restaurants in foreign countries, I not need to go to thats countries, better stay at home than... so I absolutely agree with you. thanks Djawa for your great comment :-)))))