Zweite Chance - Ölbild von 2009 (Second Chance - oil painting from 2009)

in #deutsch6 years ago
DeutschEnglisch
Manchmal wird mein "innere Kritiker" zu laut und ist drauf und dran, meine Kreativität zu blockieren. Dann brauche ich Tricks, um ihn loszuwerden. Zu diesem Zweck hängt diese Arbeit von mir an der Wand hinter meiner Staffelei. Sie ist vor 9 Jahren entstanden und war eines der ersten Ölbilder die ich gemalt habe. Jedes mal, wenn ich es ansehe, wird mir bewusst, dass ich trotz aller Selbstkritik in den letzten Jahren doch sichtbare Fortschritte gemacht und meine Technik verbessert habe. Das hilft mir sehr, um meinen Kritiker zum Schweigen zu bringen und meine Motivation aufleben zu lassen.Sometimes my "inner critic" becomes too loud and is on the verge of blocking my creativity. Then I need tricks to get rid of him. For this purpose, this work of mine hangs on the wall behind my easel. It was created 9 years ago and was one of my first oil paintings. Every time I look at it, I realize that, in spite of all self-criticism, I have made visible progress and improved my technique in recent years. This helps a lot to silence my critic and to revive my motivation.

zweitechance.jpg


Wenn Du mehr über meine Kunst wissen möchtest, besuche bitte www.nepelius.com
If you want to know more about my art, please visit www.nepelius.com

Wenn Dir meine Beiträge gefallen, freue ich mich über Upvotes und Resteems.
If you like my posts, I'm glad about upvotes and resteems.

Sort:  

This is so lovely, I love the flow of the landscape. Beautiful <3

My answer to the internal critic is, NEXT! (next artwork)

Yes, that would be the best way to answer - but unfortunately that doesn´t always work ;) Oh, is the right translation "internal" instead of "inner"?

Internal or inner, people will understand your intention. I think you find both used frequently. So don't let your inner / internal critical mess with your head on this one either. NEXT! =)

NEXT! is the magic word I discovered in recent years. Hence why I now produce so much. It is part of my Fail Faster to progress and success program. It really does work.

Haha thank you Leo!

That´s good advice - I also think that failing is an important part of progress. I will think of your words when my inner critic opens his mouth the next time.

You can tell your inner critic that it has failed to stop you. ;-)