You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2017 Woche 42 - Ohne Zusammenhang / Without Any Context / Deutsch / English

in #deutsch7 years ago

Herzlichen Glückwunsch von mir auch @afrog! Alles gute und viel mehr Erfolg hier in Steemit. Ich freue mich darauf, noch einen Whisky mit dir zu trinken.

Und vielen dank für deinen schönen Kommentar über meine SAP Prüfung!

Liebe Grüße aus England,

Will

Sort:  

Hi Will.
I answered your comment last night, but the Steem has eaten my posting while sending it. All the Steemians are affected by this lousy performance now, and I even recieve a „502 Bad Gateway nginx“ from time to time.
Thank you very much for your kind words, Now I offer to you to make some driving lessons on our car. Before you try to drive, we should drink some Single Malt, to equalize the left–right problem.

Ok, beside the jokes I invite you, to take part as an co–admin on my pretty new site SteemWiki. Join the site, subscribe and take part, dear William. If you go to be my partner, I will give this useful Domain in your hands, on behalf of my lovely daughter Fran. Think about. You are the very right person, to contribute, translate and watch the development of this site. You have been a Wikipedia admin of England for eight years. Again, think about and have a jolly good time in good old England.

Hi @afrog, I'm glad the problem is not only at my end then. It is really quite frustrating. Steemit is really....steam-driven these days, like a slow old steam engine. ;)

Wow, I will definitely think about it, thanks for the invitation! It looks like a great project. I guess the most important task at the moment is translation into English?

I try to answer again, dear William. It's not so easy recently.
No, Will, we do not translate a lot at the moment. Okay, all these Witepapers should be translated but my first urgent issue is, to collect the URL of all the helping articles in Steemit.
When I think of you, I think of a sophisticated consulting regarding the administration of the Wiki. I'm pretty new in this business and you are an professional Wiki–admin. I'm looking forward, to have some sessions with you in November. I've heard the gossip about your travelling–plans.

By the way. The son of my eldest friend is a headhunter now, since a few months. Franziska knows him as well. It is Lukas, and I'm pretty sure he knows, where a SAP consultant is needed.

Ahhh I see what you mean, yes I certainly have a lot of experience with the MediaWiki software. I'll be happy to answer any questions you have about managing a wiki. I'm really looking forward to coming to Germany again in November. Perhaps I can meet Lukas too!

Yes of course you can meet Lukas. Maybe we can setup SteemWiki on MediaWiki. Hope, you will have some days more to stay as during the last visit.

Hmm, that's a good point - I'm so used to MediaWiki, I forget that a wiki doesn't have to use the MediaWiki software.

By the way, I wrote my biggest and best post yet - my SAP certification adventure in London!