You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive core developper meeting #7

in #dev4 years ago

Thank you for some insight. I didn't realize NDAs were signed and I didn't expect you to answer me personally or get the claws out on me. I don't know where you got to assume that I was accusing you of anything and this is the first time I mention this. I was just merely asking what was happening.

Ps. I actually do appreciate the work you have done with exchanges. I just don't like the manner of communication. Now it is crystal clear that my HP or vote doesn't mean nothing. On that note, if my vote is worthless, I will never vote again for anything on Hive and let the inner circle decide.

Sort:  

You tagged me, so I responded. And I don’t have claws out, I’m being blunt about something I’ve addressed repeatedly but am still being drug through the mud by many users because I’m not doing as they wish, it’s getting old.

There is no inner circle, there are just people who step up and do shit. Then there are people who bitch about an inner circle.

Many diverse people who didn’t even like each other stepped up to work together to make Hive happen. Anyone had the opportunity to do so, but only few did. I find it quite sad that this community has a long history of bashing the doers and praising those who do nothing but talk. In that situation the doers eventually give up and you’re left with just a bunch of talking heads and nothing accomplished, something to think about.

The devs here, some who are receiving funds from the fund, are responsible for there even being a platform to be on. They are responsible for the community having a place to go. They are responsible for not being under Justin’s thumb. But still, people bitch and moan about them. Why? Because they are being paid out of a decentralized development fund. It’s the most absurd thing I’ve ever seen.

Now this isn’t just directed at you, as I do see you thanked them, but rather to the community as a whole. As if some of you had it your way - there would be no Hive. You would have Steem, with censorship, “influencers” and no future. People need to step back and decide what they want, and realize shit just doesn’t happen, someone has to do it.

As far as me, I communicated the best I could.. and not just with “the inner circle”, but exchange business dealings aren’t quite the same as some other work and yes many legal aspects were involved. Perhaps someone can develop a better system in the future, but I did the best I could.

Good luck.