Creating a new project | #06 - Testing deployment

in #dev5 years ago

If you haven't read the last post you can find it here


**TLDR** I am building a web application from scratch using PHP Laravel and learning in the process, the application will be a Recipe sharing app that I will build on overtime.
It's been a few days since I last posted an update on the project. A LOT has happened, and I mean a lot!

I've been building the application on my local machine using a dev server environment with Laravel but I wanted to get some feedback and ideas from a friend. I decided to push my current dev project live on a web server.
So now I have a VERY basic and more than likely broken version live on the web. This version is a whole day of development behind my local build so there are some bugs/changes Ive made locally that havent gone live yet.
I'd love to show you the very early stage of the project and it kind of has a name:...

MORE THAN PIZZA

http://more.than.pizza/

Check it out, I haven't focused on the front-end much at all but more focused on adding functionality. The posts from here on out will showcase the changes of made and also it would be great to get some feedback and ideas from you Steemians!!!!

Thanks for reading and following the process, I'd love to hear from you. Feel free to drop a comment below. Feedback is key to my learning!