You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing professional communities

in #development5 years ago

community is the value of Steem

So very true. One of the things that SF showed me is that we're nowhere without personal connections. Also, that there is so much to look forward to in the near future and so many involved, willing inidividuals that it really seems we're heading somewhere good with Steem.

Sort:  

I am unsure how to get that view across to people who haven't experienced it. It is difficult for the average user to get an understanding of the platform and all of the implications of each change due to the high complexity and inter-connectedness but I am trying :)

Did you get home safe? Thank @ladyrebecca for me please. @smallsteps will get the books tonight :*

You're welcome. Sorry I couldn't find more books for the little one.

They are great, thank you so much. 20181113_174135.jpg

Owwwwwwww <3 this picture just made my night <3 so adorable.

It is, but then again, it was hard for everyone at first. Drawing a parallel and also answering your question, my trip home was hard and very tiring, but in the end, I got home okay and going through it was the only way I would get home.
Same for new Steemians - powering through the initial difficulty is the only way you get to the awesome community that exists on steem.

I have, she says you're welcome <3 How was your trip?
I hope @smallsteps likes them!

Same for new Steemians - powering through the initial difficulty is the only way you get to the awesome community that exists on steem.

some people are only willing to be here and act as they choose, even if it doesn't get them the results they are after.

I have, she says you're welcome <3 How was your trip?

Thank you. he trip was okay, a bit sad but also got home in time to spend an hour with the family and play a bit. I am a little sicker but I think considering the lack of sleep, it could have been much worse :)

When is the next meetup? :D

I guess it all depends on what you're willing to do and how much you're willing to invest. you can't get the rewards you seek if you're not willing to invest, in my opinion. But this seems to be people's attitude on anything. WE all want to be loved, appreciated, paid well etc but not run the risk of losing, of being disappointed, of wasting time and suffering.
It's a price you have to pay.

Oww, I'm sad too. SF was mindblowing. Sorry to hear you're feeling sick, but yes, I imagine the lack of sleep that was essentially Steemfest is very much a culprit.

When is the next meetup? :D

I have no idea, but soon! It must be. Seriously, I know there are country-based meetups, but after this, there should be continent based ones as well. Just set a time and place that's okay for everyone and go. As @blewitt was saying, this feels so much like family now. <3

WE all want to be loved, appreciated, paid well etc but not run the risk of losing, of being disappointed, of wasting time and suffering.

Running at 80% means that with the 20% that remained unused, one never knows what was truly possible. Most don't run at 80.

It's a price you have to pay.

And essentially one that one must be willing to lose completely.