Meeseeker 1.0.0 Release

in #development4 years ago

There are a few tweaks prior to the 1.0.0 milestone of Meeseeker, but the main reason for marking it released is because I haven't had a lot of changes in a few months.

So far, Meeseeker has been pretty reliable for my production deployments. I have two primary tasks and some other smaller ones that haven't had any issues aside from occasional problems related to rate-limiting.

The most important instance I currently run is used to back steem-engine.rocks, and that has been the most reliable aspect of the project.

So I'm confidant in marking this project complete (for a change).

What Changed ...

Handle rate limiting d2b27e1

This will automatically retry requests after a short delay. This commit also addresses a bug in the docker image, which you can try out (see: related docs):

docker run inertia/meeseeker:latest

Activate Travis (continuous integration) a5c76fc

Now, each commit to the master branch will invoke the testing suite.

See: https://travis-ci.org/inertia186/meeseeker


To update your gem:

gem update meeseeker

Previous posts:

Sort:  

I may be the first to ask this, but what do we need to change in order to bring DrPhil and meeseeker over to hive?

Is it simply to name a different api in the yml?

I haven't looked at DrPhil yet, but maybe set the API to: https://api.openhive.network

Thanks for responding so fast. Meeseeker streams on that api.

DrPhil sees posts but throws this error:

--
Skipped, cashout time has passed (1970-01-01 00:00:00 UTC):
@/
--

Maybe pass that on to the devs. Thanks @inertia

Thanks for keeping this updated, I've been using meeseeker for a bunch of my own scripts and it's been rock solid stable for months now :)

That's good. It's my pleasure.

I think I've just stepped into an alternative universe.....thank you for all your work though :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been manually curated by FreeVoter Team.You can earn liquid steem by delegating SP to @freevoter !! We are now paying 100% daily earnings and 90% Curation reward and ESTM & Dlike token to our delegators !! Join Discord for more information. Thank you !!

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment