You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Condenser Contributions: native RSS feeds

in #development4 years ago (edited)

The RSS feeds are an incredibly handy feature @quochuy! I ran into needing them a while back and discovered that eSteem provides them but this change would make things much simpler.

A feature that I keep day dreaming about is being able to push RSS content to Twitter automatically from Steemit. Being able to set custom hashtags for the tweet each time I post would be handy also. Basically something like what sites like https://dlvrit.com/ do but baked into the web frontend or in your case the Condenser app.

I think that this kind of social integration and automated cross-posting would help with Steem #onboarding and encourage more current users to share their Steem content to other social platforms.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback.

I don’t think the Condenser can automate posting of tweets as there is no backend process that would run on a regular basis to post them. You can probably use Zapier or IFTTT to read the RSS and send tweets.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the clarification.

If you just want to auto tweet all of your steem posts that's already possible. I was writing about it lately in this article,

https://steemit.com/posh/@niallon11/auto-tweet-your-steem-posts

and there is a step by step here to set it up.

https://steemit.com/steem/@horpey/share-steem-post-to-twitter-with-hashtags-automatically-for-good-steem-impression-on-twitter

I've alo set it up to share my tweets to a Facebook group and it's great to automate all of it while getting extra views.

I made a similar article recently but my point is that it would be nice to not have to use external sites/services (especially centralized ones) to accomplish auto posting to Twitter or other platforms.