You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Server Upgrade - Hopefully Less Crashes - !DHEDGE Command Fix

in #dhedge10 months ago

We currently have drips running (a ram eater)

While I am not sure how you calculate the payouts of the drips, doing the actual drip transfers you might have use for what I use to pay out our daily staking rewards to ALIVE stakeholders, and that is over 9k transfers every day, and I send 25 transfers in each custom json transaction, and it takes about 45 minutes to do all of them.

The way it works is I have a 0.5 GB VPS from Privex running Debian 11 with IPv6 only and IPv4 out through NAT from Privex costing $2 USD per month, and it runs both the payouts and also our tipping bot as well, the tipping bot takes about 45 MB in ram, I have not measured the payouts for ram but I have never had any issues with it.

https://github.com/flaxz/alivepay

I have 2 smaller scripts there to calculate the payouts which saves them as CSV files, and then the bigger script payout.py which loads those files into a sqlite3 database, and then runs the payouts until they are finished, with failover and recover all built in, I made the first version myself, but also hired bambukah and captaincryptic to add the more advanced stuff.

Below is also our tipping bot as well, it's a fork of the original pizza bot, all is open source.

https://github.com/flaxz/alivebot

!ALIVE

Sort:  

I'm going to take a look at that and borrow the bit for 25 transfers per custom, this one at a time bit is taking forever.

If I did better scheduling of what is running when, I wouldn't have this issue and could likely make due with a cheaper server, but I've got quite a bit running on this thing.

and borrow the bit for 25 transfers per custom, this one at a time bit is taking forever.

Great, and also note that we set that as the max transfers in one tx as we measured it against how big of a memo I might need, and usually it would fit just over 30 transfers in one tx, as each custom json tx has an upper limit just above 8kB, so 25 was to have some wiggle room, if you have much longer memo's you might have to lower it.

!ALIVE

@taskmanager! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ flaxz.alive. (3/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@taskmanager! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ flaxz.alive. (2/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.