You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL #164 - Hive Side Chain (HSC) Development Funding. Creating A Ethereum Virtual Machine Side Chain Enabling Decentralized Industry Standard Smart Contract Functionality on HIVE, Utilizing HIVE as the Gas / Base Token.

in #dhf3 years ago

Wow what an idea!

Sort:  

Apprecaited. I figured this may be one of the only ways to have HIVE get on top of this "DeFi" hype train going on while offering the community the ability to become part of consensus of the network by bonding hive in the network to become block producers. It's my understanding that blocktrades is also working on smart contract support too, but as a hivemind extension. Given not a whole lot of people have hardware laying around or HIVE instances running to get Hivemind going to run his version I'd create a side chain that would be easier to decentralize and not favour those only those with prior sysadmin skills.

If you don't mind I would like to read proposal 164 on the next @hivecoffee stream, I want to get some of these almost-funded proposals up to 100% if I can help. I think at this point Ethereum is here to stay, where it goes from here who knows. Good idea @klye

Sure! I appreciate the support and you helping spread the word. CUrrently focused on getting Hive.Loans kicked out the door into open beta testing in the next week or so, then after that will shift attention to HSC.

<3