You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL #164 - Hive Side Chain (HSC) Development Funding. Creating A Ethereum Virtual Machine Side Chain Enabling Decentralized Industry Standard Smart Contract Functionality on HIVE, Utilizing HIVE as the Gas / Base Token.

in #dhf3 years ago

If this can be accomplished it will be a very good thing for Hive, and everyone really, because ETH gas fees are way too high. I voted to support this!

Sort:  

Not a matter of if.. It is totally possible albeit taking a bit more reverse engineering and time than just firing up a EVM instance that uses it's own token.. But the payout for the entire chain should make up for that.

I'll be following along to try and understand the tech involved in making this happen. I'm a very small Hive dev, just bots and simple games/projects, but I'll be watching and maybe I can be involved somehow. I do think this will be good for the entire Hive chain.

You're me a couple years ago developing scripts and smaller sites. Don't worry about it, the biggest thing is the want to learn. :)