You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL #164 - Hive Side Chain (HSC) Development Funding. Creating A Ethereum Virtual Machine Side Chain Enabling Decentralized Industry Standard Smart Contract Functionality on HIVE, Utilizing HIVE as the Gas / Base Token.

in #dhf3 years ago

Telos has built a similar concept and have been reaching out to me for collaboration with the hive blockchain.

https://telos.net/telos-ethereum-virtual-machine/

Worth a look.

Sort:  

I beleive they are based on a similar WASM stack which found it's roots in Telos case as an EOS fork I believe? I'll go have some convo with them here shortly so see what they can offer on their chain as far as interfaces go to hook it up with ours.

I don't know the technical side of things but they are an EOS fork so I think that you are right.

I have a hive twitter account and get people reaching out to me often enough. There has been some approached from the telos community and devs over the past couple of weeks looking to make some bridges with the #hive community so I will just be seeing who and where they might add some value to our chain and vise versa.

I was just sent a message on this subject and knew you were working on something similar already so thought i would pass it on.