I thought I had lost my smartphone wallpaper for good. ๐ŸŽ

in #diary โ€ข 2 years ago

Hey!

It is my 46th birthday today, and I should say it is turning out to be pretty nice!

So, let's hear the story...

Some time ago, I had to do a complete reinstallation of the Sailfish operating system on my Jolla C phone, and while I did backup almost everything else. I for some reason hadn't backed up any of the photos I had taken in the spring of 2019, the time period that was between the previous wipe, and the new one.

I thought this wallpaper, and the original photo was lost forever.

But today, going through and checking my posts on the Hive blockchain for any nice photos I could use in my NFT project, I suddenly bumped into this post.

I had completely forgotten I had posted the original photo on Hive.

So here's the original!

It was shot with my phone, so the quality isn't exceptional, but it's a best of its kind. After all, the best camera is usually the one you have on you.

Since the first wallpaper was automatically cropped by the phone, I decided to make a new edit. I straightened the photo, softened the background a bit and then cropped it using the golden sections as my guides.

Here's the resulting wallpaper image:

If you want, you are welcome to take it and use it as a wallpaper too. Let's make it so that it will never disappear again!

Thank you all for your support!

Sort: ย 

Happy birthday ! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽŠ๐ŸŽˆ๐ŸŽ‰
Many happy returns!

Hope youโ€™ll have a very productive year!

Thank you! I will certainly give it a try. ๐Ÿ˜„

That's awesome โ™ฅ๏ธ I hope you didn't lose any other special ones???

Happy birthday ๐Ÿ™Œ๐ŸŽ‚

Thank you! This was the only one that I missed. I can't remember which ones I lost, so it's probably not too big loss. ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ

True, we can't miss what we don't remember!

!PIZZA !ALIVE

@gamer00! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Happy Birthday @gamer00.
Great gift to have found the original photo.
Thanks for sharing.

Its always give you energy boost in your mind while you found something which seems to be lost but you have managed with very interesting way. Anyway happy birthday.

Your dog's are so pretty ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$WINE


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @gamer00.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.213


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(5/15) tipped @gamer00 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!