Diary of a crypto trader (20) - English version

in #diary6 years ago

When is the right moment to take his gain? With this bull run, I've been thinking about this question all the time.
And each time, I'm refreshing my blockfolio, my portfolio is increasing (in btc and in dollars).
So, I see the bubble, I see the money flowing down this new world.
But I still can't take my profit outside of the table because I say to myself that I'm living a technological revolution and I understand that the growth is exponential and not linear...
But still, when do I take my gains? If you have an answer, I'm taker.

Feel free to post comments to get your opinion (and click on the upvote button to help the motivation ;) )

Disclaimer: I'm not your financial advisor and these are not financial advise+it's just a diary.

Sort:  

And how do you get out, if can only withdraw limited amount, if a drop is precipitous?

Couple of answers:
1/ you are smart enough to foresee the end of the bubble and you withdraw before
2/ you short the BTC in order to cover your portfolio
3/ you sell your portfolio and buy ripple. Ripple is disconnected from the Bitcoin and Ripple blockchain. So, if there's a crash, Ripple shouldn't be too much impacted. By construction, Ripple should be a stable coin in order to make transfers between banks stable and fast.
4/ you use tether. This coin has a bad reputation but it's a solution.