Diary of a crypto trader (26) - English version - Must read

in #diary6 years ago

4pm Eastern time...
I'm going to make a call and I'm going to predict that Bitcoin is going to start a rally after 4pm Eastern time today. Why?

Because it's the official fixing of the expiration of the jan18 bitcoin future on the CBOE.
I'm waiting, for the last 10 minutes before this deadline, a total disconnexion between the bitcoin price given by Gemini and the one given by coinmarketcap because the cboe future is only using the price provided by Gemini.

From all the possible explanations written this morning about the correction, I only see the manipulation by funds to make people panicking and selling their coins. This way, funds will be ablein to pocket good money from the futures and buy bitcoin at a sub-10k$ level.

So, the advise I will give to my brother who wants to buy bitcoin is to wait 4pm Eastern time...

Feel free to post comments to get your opinion (and click on the upvote button to help the motivation ;) )

Disclaimer: I'm not your financial advisor and these are not financial advise+it's just a diary.