The unboxing of a lifetime

in #diary5 years ago (edited)

This weekend was like every other, a Daddy / Daughter weekend.

It started like any other with Daddy and I spending the morning playing with blocks, drawing and of course, jumping on the bed (Daddy didn't jump because he is lame) and of course going for an afternoon nap. We already had plans for the afternoon and that was to go to a shopping center so I could run around and slide in their park and then go for the traditional weekend coffee with Daddy. It would have been a great day to have done this.

But, there was a surprise in store and, it came in a box.

You know what it is?

I do, I do...

Bt when I saw how many parts there were in there I was unsure whether the project would ever see the light of day as I have built a lot of Lego with Daddy and let's just say, his building skills have a bit to be desired. Yet, he was adamant that he would be able to complete the task before Mummy came home and before I went to bed.

As you can see by my face, I was skeptical to say the least.

Luckily though Daddy had a foregirl that was on point in keeping the project running on schedule and making sure that all the important pieces fell into place at the time they were required. You can see me here inspecting one of the critical components that if not handled with care and timed to perfection, could slip through the cracks or be damaged beyond repair.

It also made a great hat.

I have to admit, say what you want about my Daddy, he did deliver on this particular project and in relatively short order, his Daddy-ing task was complete and ready for inspection from the quality manager where it surprisingly passed with flying pink and purple colors.

Of course, Daddy left all of the important decisions up to me when putting in the purchase orders for materials and components and as I have a penchant for high-end bling, my security system was upgraded from a cat to a ferocious dog which will keep my bike safe on the mean streets of the Finnish suburbs. I swear, when I grow up I am likely to become a rapper.

Finally and just as Mummy walked in the door, I got to hang a bone and go rolling on my new ride through the living room and entrance. I have some kick-butt suspension trainer wheels which mean I am not going to fall off and brakes that are automated when I peddle backwards. The only real issue is that it is slightly too large for me and peddling backwards is easier than forwards. I will get the hang of i soon enough though and started to get it when we went cruising through the building stairwell.

Rollin', rollin', rollin', rollin'

Not to leave it unfinished, I settled on a helmet that would match the bodywork on the bike and will make all the people driving cars jealous. How many other people have a pink squirrel helmet? Pimp my bike.

Tomorrow Daddy promised that we could take it for more of a spin and I hope that means we can go outside although, I don't really want to get it dirty now that it is looking so fresh and so clean. Let's see, perhaps I will keep stalking the living room with it for a little longer before breaking it out on the neighborhood when the weather clears up a bit.

See you on the streets.

<3
Smallsteps

Sort:  

She looks precious. She looks suspicious at the parts box and parts spread out on the floor. Great job!

She was very curious, kept taking all the parts to inspect and trying to fit them in. Ever since she was a little baby, she has been interested in the way things work.

I love her too much as she is so cute and I do pray to god to bless her and to be a real blessing to her mother and to her father ,,,,and family of course ,,,, LOVE her smile...

Congratulations little one... The big smile on that cute face gave away your excitement

I wore the helmet all the way through the shops, tags on and everything :)

I am looking forward to her being able to ride by herself - once her legs are a little bit longer. I think by summer she should fit well enough and by then also be confident on it.

Oh, my God, that's such a cool bike! Now you have your own wheels, you don't even need Daddy to take you places!

He wanted to make himself redundant and so far, he is doing a pretty good job of it. Soon, I will be able to kick him out of the house so he can find his own way in life.

I love her smile and really she is a clever girl, I wonder how did she managed to install all of these parts and forgot to install the basket, HMM OMG the basket is still on her head as a hat.... great young lady,,, you captured my heart since day one - I love you

Hi @smallsteps!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.349 which ranks you at #7712 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 7710).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 217 contributions, your post is ranked at #50.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 60.49% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @smallsteps! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @smallsteps! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!