You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Playing with Diesel Pools on Hive-Engine: HIVE<->HBD, and some FinTech opportunities

in #dieselpools3 years ago

Very cool. I am looking forward to seeing all the pools that roll out in the next few months, if we can get more HBD and BTC markets that would be amazing

Voted for your Tribal DEX witness too

Sort:  

The possibilities are endless. Initially, a lot will depend on which pairs get created and how easy the UI makes it to swap. It.moght be enough to create a pair between token X and SWAP.HIVE because it could be done transparently in two swaps via SWAP.HIVE if a direct pair doesn't exist.
Thanks for the witness vote, being a top Hive Engine witness provides me the funds to do neat things on Hive.

I wanted to vote your account as a Hive Witness after I noticed that you created @eturnerx-honey for Hive Engine Witness, though it looks like your comment that said that you are a top Hive Engine witness is already outdated after 8 months. 😅

Ah yes. I am not a hive witness - I am a top hive-engine witness. I'll get around to doing another update soon.

Maybe you want to run a Witness Node for Hive itself. 🤔 I will vote for you as Hive Witness. 😏

!ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@eturnerx, you've been given LUV from @savvyplayer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (5/10)

So let me get my head around it having SWAP.HIVE LP pairs allows for swapping between any token as long as theirs liquidity

So I can swap DEC for PAL because both have liquidity? Then what’s the value of having direct pairs?

Also is their incentives? I assume with no fees on trades what’s in it for Liquidity provides? Or am I missing something?

So let me get my head around it having SWAP.HIVE LP pairs allows for swapping between any token as long as theirs liquidity

Pretty much. It's a two-step process (TokenA -> SWAP.HIVE -> TokenB) though hopefully future UIs will hide the steps and make it look direct - or use a direct pair if it's a better choice.

So I can swap DEC for PAL because both have liquidity? Then what’s the value of having direct pairs?

Fewer RCs, less slippage, and eventually lower fees. Don't get me wrong, as a default, a token probably wants to first establish a pair with a common base token (e.g. SWAP.HIVE) to provide the most on/off ramps for their holders.

Also is their incentives?

Right now, no. Maybe there might be in future. I'd like to see an NFT issued to the pool creator that claims a very small part of the fees and the rest go to the liquidity providers.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.