How I lost 17kg while eating anything I like!

in #diet7 years ago (edited)

Ek 7Sept2017.jpg
This is me now at 93kg (7 September 2017)

image
This was me at 110kg in December 2016

Kilojoule Counting on My Cellphone (Myfitnesspal app)!

In January this year (2017), I told my friend that I feel like I've tried everything to lose weight but I just keep gaining. I tipped the scale at 110kg! I'm about 161cm tall and I would say my healthy weight is probably between 55kg and 65kg. According to the bmi chart I was severely obese. I was toying with the idea of kilojoule counting; so she suggested I use the Myfitnesspal app. It has worked wonders for me! I lost 17kg so far, and I have about 33kg more that I want to lose. I feel motivated, and I think I'll be able to lose the weight if I am just committed to recording everything I eat and making sure my portions are the right sizes. Another thing that helps a LOT is exercise. It is really very very useful that Myfitnesspal can link to many step counting apps; and that I can record the exercises that I do to get more kilojoules!

image
User interface of Myfitnesspal

image
The graph showing all the times I recorded my weight this year

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @splosion. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @splosion to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations @splosion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!