Tales from the Crypto Keeper: Item #005 - Digibyte, emotions + thrills

in #digibyte7 years ago (edited)

​Weak hands can sink ships. DGB has been in for a wild run this week. But ATHs make weak saucers want to get in on their profit. Understandable.

First, the questioning

I'm curious if this has anything to do with E3. Maybe people seeing more value in things like Roundcoin, Game Credits and First Blood -the latter of which I'm invested in and hopeful for.

Then, the hoping

Man I'm hoping this isn't a super pump ✊ and dump 💩 . I actually think DGB has some use. I know tons of people feel there is nothing but /biz/ hype behind it, and now big dumps are unfolding right before my eyes, but I'll hold. Haha it's not a loss if you get out at +30% gains, riiiight?!

Next, the presumptions

I think that's all that's happening. I mean, in the stock market, this is what they tell you to do. Take your gains out at 30% ROI, re-invest it or cash out your profits. I think, anyway?

And... back to hoping

I'm gonna hedge my hopes onto this old adage.
I'll see what happens after E3. And then It'll be low and attractive again because people will want to get in on the next wave.
But if it goes down, I'm still happy I survived and didn't panic sell. Unless I come out at a loss, in which case, it's time to re-evaluate my coin picks?

As long as RDD and DGB don't tank at the same time, I have no reason to throw myself out the window. I hope you're with me in this boat because it's way more fun to swim with other fishes! Or in our case, minnows.

Thanks for swimming murky waters with me again! And remember:

PPO - patience pays off. - @thomasgutierrez

FFWD - 1 hour later

Oh boy! So now I feel fantastic about this coin. Sorry for the moans.

I just spent all of 20 minutes on the Digibyte subreddit and I already feel so much better. I am so emotionally attached to my gains. It's insanity that I need to read 7 positive posts to turn my emotions around hahahaha. But this post pretty much did it for me, so anyone feeling a little squeamish about their DGB holdings, remember this:

  • DGB was only recently pumped because of this meme contest: it means nothing, really.
  • E3 just started today, gaming coins are hot as sh*t
  • some sites are already using Digibyte and will be soon (Laravel Learning)
  • DGB already has good connections (Microsoft, Citi)
  • and even more news about DGB is coming in early July.

So what's up with your portfolio, Tay?

This week has been (clearly) full ups an downs. I made some moves I regret, some moves I wish I had done.

  • I got rid of Rise, to push more into gaming coins, because E3 is upon us: hi First Blood, & Burst!
  • On that same note, my Voxelus is picking up (VR tokens)
  • Ethereum, ReddCoin, and of course Digibyte are doing pretty well in this portfolio
  • But then I was seller's remorse, so Rise is back in the fold
  • Ark, in the same vein as Shift has been pretty damn okay to hold on to
  • Stratis! I'm ging to hold on to that one for the long term. This a corporation adoption favorite, so it'll take time to blow up
  • BAT - still a good buy. I have so much faith in this and ReddCoin for our new economy (also holding)
  • And last but not least - STEEEEEEM!@# I love steem! This is everything I wished MySpace, LiveJournal, Deviantart, Flickr, my blogs... all in one smorgasbord of goodness!
  • I think I have more coins... but I'm starting to lose track. Thanks Blockfolio, keeping me on my toes, nd my stomach in high-upheaval mode on a constant basis. Broke the $7k mark on a $1200 investment.
  • Winning!

Thanks for making feel so welcome, steemies!

Sort:  

You are winning for sure. Like your portfolio. Upvoted and followed. Saw your comment about callaloo in craig post :)

Thanks!@ following back! :D

Thank you

We have a pretty similar portfolio. :) I love these updates, keep them coming!

Thanks!! Glad to see to see developers think alike :>