My GPK cards!

gpk.png

80's Nostalgic

I was born in the 80's and have always found myself looking back and remembering the cool things we had. Yeah, of course it was a rough childhood I went through but still there were plenty of cool things that where around. I survived not wearing seat belts as a kids, drinking out of water hoses, and as a 7 year old riding my bike to play in the projects with friends and not coming home till the street lights came on. As a kid I loved Saturday morning cartoons and playing with my Hee-Man action figures and Ninja Turtles!

Times were very rough but some how I made it threw to talk about it!

I would imagine most people in there 30's 40's would remember the Garbage Pail Kids cards. I had a few as a kid but now have no clue what happen to them. I still got some Pogs(milk caps) with GPKs on them. Never the less we live in a digital time now days.

I recently bought some Series 1 NFT Garbage Pail Kids from Topps Company that are a well know trading card creator. Now they are doing Digital cards that are limited. So far I have bought 5 Packs and there are 5 cards in each pack. All of this is on WAX chain so that you can see the history of transactions. I have to admit that they are being sold pretty quick. As of writing this there are 4051 remaining! When I bought mine there were over 6k of the small packs and sold out of the mega packs.
How many packs where made?

  • 10,000 Standard Packs
  • 2,000 Mega Packs

Site for cards https://toppsgpk.io/


There are 5 Rarities of the cards and also 2 Variants of the card. You have a A and a B Variant of each card out of the 41 cards in this Series 1.

Rarity List

  • Base
  • Prism
  • Sketch
  • Collectors Edition
  • Golden

Screenshot 2.png


My cards!

geekygary10b.gif

Prism Card


damageddon40b.gif

Sketch Card


deadted5a.jpg

Base Card


evileddie1b.jpg

Base Card


meangene41a.jpg

Base Card


Digital cards are the way of future because now days people like to print out as many as possible!(hint USD) Digital on chain have a Max supply!

Untitled 1_5_2.png

Sort:  

Awesome gonna get a few packs!

So just picked up a few packs! Just pissed you didn’t tell me soon cause Now I missed out the mega packs lol

Hell, I just found them last night and the mega packs were sold out. I missed out on those as well!

Just checked they are sold out. Opened two packs... but I don’t know if I can wait to open the rest. Got two prism cards! Nice job on the sketch! Gonna make a post about it tonight

Looks like you got in a the last hour! https://wax.bloks.io/account/issue.topps These are the last transactions. Whats your WAX account so I can see your cards?

https://toppsgpk.io/p/ejfqu.wam

There were about 2k left I wish I would have bought more!

Just for buying packs we are enter in automatically for chance to get a Ultra Rare Golden card. There will be only 100 of them minted. Good luck!

You too! Please share when you open more!