pipelines to spherotron

in #digitalart7 years ago

fractal surreal phantasm
using the 4D time escape formula
rendered in 3D with fractal software mandelbulb 1.89
pipelines_2_spherotron.jpg
Thanks a lot (I mean a lot) to Syntopia for this formula.
escape4dtime.jpg
This is a 4D extension of the 3D Sierpinski KIFS, with a built-in 4D rotation.
In fact if you try CScaleW=0 you get again the normal 3D Sierpinski solid!

"Source code"

float Sierpinski4(vec4 z)
{
float r;

int n = 0;
while (n < Iterations) {

    // This is the hyper-tetraedral folding
    if(z.x+z.y<0.0) z.xy = -z.yx;
    if(z.x+z.z<0.0) z.xz = -z.zx;
    if(z.y+z.z<0.0) z.zy = -z.yz;
    if(z.x+z.w<0.0) z.xw = -z.wx;
    if(z.y+z.w<0.0) z.yw = -z.wy;
    if(z.z+z.w<0.0) z.zw = -z.wz;
    Rotate4D (z,Angles4D); // <- placed by me to make it a "true" KIFS
    
    z = z*Scale - Offset4*(Scale-1.0);      
    n++;}

return (length(z) ) * pow(Scale, -float(n));}

elgeko3tiny.gif

Sort:  

I've never seen anything like it before. Really interesting. I know what the Sierpinski Gasket looks like, but this is nothing like it!

Thanks for sharing, interesting outputs from mandelbulb.

thank you. I forgot to mention there are other formulas involved aswell in this one. I´ll upload my coolest pure Sierpienski visual animation s00n. I made them some years ago. have to look trough some offline hardddiscs but ill find it upload it and post the link on steemit.

Thank you so much for this helpful post
Followed
@machhour

Is that software named after Madelbrot?