You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I have learnt as a Digital Nomad

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

I certainly wish that the guilt wouldn't bother you :) I think it's great and responsible to choose a suitable career for yourself. Requires courage, for sure. I also think that variety, diversity is a good thing, and this applies to lifestyle as well. I explore minimalism (to some degree) myself, works great for me :) You can always earn the 'lost' money back, but you can never get back the time that has passed. I'm telling this from a perspective of someone who hasn't been travelling far for some time now- which is quite painful. Besides, I'm trying to learn a new attitude towards self-care, meaning- giving yourself right to relax, chillax, not work all the freaking time ;) and this works wonders for me ;D
Thank you for a very cool and thought-provoking read @ladywoodi!
All the best,
Klaudia

Sort:  

Hello Klaudia,
That is interesting comment. Thank you for encouragement. :-)
I wish you good luck with self time. I found out myself how important that is. :-)