You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take My Crushed Dreams And Snort Them Through A Rolled-Up 🅱️itcoin

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

Making some noise right from the start, being unique and clear (not being the hundredth blogger who posts a bit of everything), finding your niche (see uniqueness), interacting (commenting and curating) on a daily basis, constantly building your own community of like-minded people around you, not asking what steemit can do for you but what you can do for the network, joining the relevant Discord channels and: not complaining after an entire first month of low earnings :-)

It's a full-time involvement, but it can be fun!

Sort:  

Oh, there are no complaints from me. Having really started only a week ago, I'm completely happy with my progress. But that's secondary. I've learned so much by writing posts for Steemit that I would have not learned or only skimmed over. Regardless of what happens, thisnis a great tool for so many and a great way to get outside of self and help others by providing new information and a different perspective. I really appreciate your advice too. I think I was starting to fall into the "little bit of everything" trap you speak of. You have definitely inspired me to stick to my niche. So thank you so much. I can't tell you how much I'm looking forward to using and givinfo to this platform. It's going to be a great adventure.

That sounds as if the Steem bug had caught you - nice! :-)
Of course, the learning curve is extremely high, especially in the very beginning. If you absorbe everything like a sponge, you'll be doing progress and see the impact very fast. There's a saying that money follows passion and not the other way around :-)

Enjoy the great adventure though!

PS: With regards to your second comment, many community builders have created chatrooms on discord to interact directly with their members. Here's an invitation link to the DLive server for you: https://discord.gg/F4B68H. If you're into video content, you should definitely check dlive.io (it's another app built on the Steem blockchain, so the videos you upload there are automatically displayed on steemit.com).

Thank you so much for your uplifting words. I think what you and now I am involved in is very important. My hope is that we can over come the centralized platform like twitter FB and so on. I've always been very passionate about my niche but have decided to put it to use finally. Thank you so much for your time again.

My pleasure!

The future is decentralized.

And one question if you don't mind. What is a discord channel? Someone else mentioned it but wouldn't define it when I asked and I can't find a clear description anywhere on the net.

I like the way you think AND the fact that @yallapapi always has something going on. The man's brain is a loading-dock of success!


source