You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take My Crushed Dreams And Snort Them Through A Rolled-Up 🅱️itcoin

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

Because for me to push my own post to the Trending page is not a risk. I get to build my own brand and get my message out there.

Creating an account that upvotes itself with a leased delegation is a massive risk, one that I'd prefer someone else bankroll.

Sort:  

Don't you believe that excessive vote buying can harm your brand, too?

The majority of followers you generate through paid trending positions, will never start interacting with you on a regular basis, since they didn't begin to follow you for what you do (being like-minded people that have a true interest in being part of your community) but for your ranking.

You can actually do a test: publish an article and don't boost it at all. Then check how many of your ~3,800 followers really engage with you through quality comments :-)

Only organic growth is sustainable, especially when it comes to community building. That's at least my personal experience from almost two years on steemit. Even though this is a rule that applies for many other market segments.

Well, everybody has to find their own way..:-)
All the best for yours!

Loading...