#digitoads concern

in #digitoads9 months ago

image.png
I'm just getting into DigiToads, and I've heard some worrying stuff about accounts getting blocked. People are apparently getting blocked for asking questions about the project, criticizing it, or just sharing their worries.

Honestly, I'm puzzled about why DigiToads is doing this. Maybe they want to quiet down the critics, or perhaps they're trying to stop any negative vibes from spreading. No matter the reason, it doesn't sit right with me that they're shutting down folks who just want to ask questions or voice their thoughts.

Honestly, I think it's really important that users can freely ask questions and voice their concerns about a project. If they're getting blocked for doing that, it feels like the project isn't being open or accountable.

I'm still intrigued by DigiToads, but I'm gonna hold off on making any decisions until I see how they deal with this blocking thing. It's important for them to be straight up about why they're blocking accounts and make sure users can speak up without worrying.

What do you think about these blocked accounts on DigiToads? Is it bothering you too? Drop a comment and let's chat!