What Would You Do if You Had a Pet Dinosaur?

in #dinosaur2 years ago

I was perusing some writing prompts and this one caught my eye. I've never been a huge dino lover, but I do like having a dog. If I were to have a dinosaur as a pet, I could see myself hiring someone else to do the pooper-scooping LOL

Depending on its capabilities, and let's face it...I can make anything up, right?!, I would ride it around town, scaring the bejeebies out of people, but not so much that the cops would be called out. I'd go on shows and make fun YouTube and TikTok videos. I'd probably let the movies hire him because he'd be trained, for sure! I'd go swimming with him and go to the deep part of the lake, just because I could. I'd feed it...hmmm...that's a problem...that's a lot of food. I may need a smaller dinosaur...I was imagining a 15-20 foot dino. I'd need more land for him to roam on, but if I was getting paid enough through movies and whatnot, I'd be able to afford it. I'd get a helicopter so I could transport him into the city when needed. We could do tours or go to the Hollywood Walk of Fame and have people take pictures with him for a couple hours. I'd take him to China or Japan to watch the people's reactions. I wouldn't know what they were saying, but I love it when they get excited and start taking pictures! **sorry if that seems insensitive to some. I think it's funny.
image.png
Source

I'd probably have him help dig a pond on our own property as I'm sure my dino would be a great digger! We'd play fetch, too! Oh, it would be fun to have a dinosaur, I suppose...just would be a little messy, but someone could use the fertilizer elsewhere 😁 What would you do if you had a dinosaur?