Disasters come in all forms...here's mine!

in #disaster7 years ago

Been dealing with a leak from my bathroom that came down in to my kitchen. What a sweet ordeal that was. It goes to show that, even if you're renting, GET YOUR RENTER'S INSURANCE! It's not much extra on top of your car insurance, but it really helps out. The downside is there's a deductible, but the bright side is anything over that will be reimbursed! After my deductible we're talking another $1,200.00 I'll get back from all the destroyed items.

I'm currently in the process of listing all of my losses on the insurance company's website. It's a pain but it's what needs to be done.

Got renter's insurance?

IMG_6567.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @guyanddog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!