Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 3 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 34 SBD worth and should receive 158 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Lool xD It may have been frustrating losing the discs, but that made the story so much funnier xD the video of throwing the disc in the wrong direction is a cherry on top. Sorry but it's hillarious :D
Also I've never heard of disc golf :O and I'd love to try it now!

Disc golf can be a lot of fun, although frustration is part of the game. The greatest competitor is usually "self"! Glad you found some humor in this story. Thanks for reading :)

Haha as with every sport :D But yeah this one sounds very unique ^^

I am, as usual, behind on here. But I loved this article on your big day out. Not to make light of so many difficulties on the course, but it was still very fun and entertaining to read. Your whimsy still shows through the difficulties. Then again, taking life too seriously only makes you more serious.
It does look like a very difficult place to play. Pretty sure I would spend even more time than you in chiggerville and talking to the fish and frogs.
Do they make a 'disc getter', like in golf? So you can fish it out of the drink? I guess swimming is the best way, but golf courses don't allow such extracurricular's. Plus you probably have nasty snakes down yonder to wade around with.

Love your Spiderman pack. That seems like a safety item, they can see you from the back, so you don't get 'bonked by a fris'. See, I've never played beyond ultimate, but have the lingo down and am SO cool.

Love JS comment after your 'lets go check out the grass again' toss..."well". Got a snicker out of that one. It DOES look like a fun, great way to have a romantic bonding experience with your partner of significance, tossing and rummaging about on the course. I must try it soon. Though WHERE do I get such a cool looking pack? I've looked and looked, to no avail ( :

Now who is the late replier?!

While it was a challenging round, it was overall a fun experience. My whimsy is showing? Oh noooo! I'll do better at controlling that in the future :->

Do they make a 'disc getter', like in golf?

If we're thinking about the same machine, I've not seen one for DG, but that doesn't mean anything. It may exist. A very handy tool for grabbing discs out of the not-too-deep water hazards is the regular extension grabber (like the ones marketed in the Carol Wright Gifts and Dr. Leonard's catalogs). The grabber and water shoes make searching in shallower water much easier. Although if the water is murky, good luck to you, and the snakes.

Getting bonked would prolly leave a mark. I've had some close calls, but haven't been in that position yet. In UF (ultimate frisbee) is there a lot of contact? Or is it like flag football, but with a disc? UF a disc game with which I am pretty unfamiliar. You seem like a physically active individual, between basketball, foresting, calisthenics and ...cat wrangling.

One of these days, we're going to see a DG post from you! The course is calling your name. As far as the spider bag is concerned, I am somewhat ashamed to admit it came from Wally World in a moment of poor planning/slight desperation.

And the beat goes on!

Noooo! I'm so sorry :( I'd hate losing three discs in one day.

Did you end up getting chiggers too?

Losing discs is such a blow to the ego! But it's all part of the game. We absolutely got chiggers that day, then a week of itchy misery. I didn't know you play dg, that's cool. Plus you make mead, very cool. Congratulations on your engagement as well! You're a busy man, I definitely appreciate you taking time to leave a comment. Take care 😁

Hey, sorry gumroad is having issues.
You can use the same coupon here https://cubebrush.co/photoreferencepacks :)