Played the Shortest Disc Golf Hole in the World this Morning...

in #discgolf6 years ago (edited)

It's about 75 ft. or so here in San Antonio. A nice little Upshot, really. I have played over 120 disc golf courses from Cali to New York down to Florida and of course over here in Texas. And this is the shortest Hole by a long shot. If you can't get it in two you need to practice...a lot LOL

(Below ) Pics of this monster hole lol

IMG_0153[1].JPG

IMG_0154[1].JPG

IMG_0155[1].JPG

Sort:  

That is hilarious. I can see where there might be a lot of people over throwing though. That's almost like a practice putting area! I am not that great though, so I could see myself finishing with a 4 on this hole. I can see where this might come in handy if you were playing everything as a par 3. Those birdies really give you a momentum boost but are pretty much non existent when I try to play everything as a par 3.

Wait, that's it? That's super easy!

Unless there's a cross wind, then it's a bit tougher...

It's the invisible gorillas that bring up the difficulty.

Bingo !! after about 10 am wind picks up in this area of San Antonio. That is the only tough part .

I was kind of expecting 75 feet of horizontal and like 200 of vertical.

Maybe we'll have to fit a game in next time I pass through Texas. I've never seen such a short hole! I might have a chance at acing that one!