Disclaimers and General Information Post

in #disclamer7 years ago

house-of-law-hi.png

Disclaimers and General Information Post

Before I start my blog, I want to state some disclaimers that will apply to all my posts. Also, there is a few general statements mixed in.

  1. I am not sponsored by anyone at this time. If anyone ever does sponsor me, I will disclose it at the beginning of any posts that discuss the sponsor or any of their products. For now any product that I discuss is chosen because, I think it is worth discussing.
  2. The reason for this introductory series is that I want to become a harder target myself when it comes to Internet surveillance. I figure that by sharing my journey with others, I can help them become harder targets themselves and encourage feedback to help fill in any omissions that I may miss or correct any mistakes that I may make. So, feel free to leave a comment. Be sure to leave a reference to any relevant information if appropriate.
  3. I want to bring some attention to topics that I feel need the attention of lawmakers that seem to need some prodding to pass the appropriate legislation to protect the populace.
  4. I am not a lawyer. I will however be discussing the law and legal issues. I am a businessman in as much as I do deal with contracts and have taken the time to learn some law because of that. If you notice a mistake in my legal discussions, please, as in item 2, send me a notice so that I can fix the error. Again, to expedite the process you should send an explanation of the error and correction or a link that illustrates the error and correction.
  5. I want to follow the format of first examining the issue and then follow that by exploring a potential solution. Since the amount of information required for the topics I am interested in writing about is so large I have decided to write about small focused blog entries on the topics. After creating all the building blocks that I need in the form of these small entries, I will create the final complete work by issuing a reading list referencing the building blocks in order. In this fashion the reader only has to read one blog entry at a time but in the end will have access to the entire collected work.
  6. To organize the building blocks, I have devised a system of tags to add to the titles.

[Legal] legal aspects
[Current Issue] current issues
[Threat] current practices
[Solution] ways that you can increase your on-line privacy.

Each post will be marked with a tag to denote it as an informative [Legal] [Current Issue], warning [Threat], or counter-measure you can use [Solution].