Well I Figured it Out..

in #discord4 years ago

I figured out why there is nobody here on-chain to comment on shit. they are all in frickin' Discord.

Why do we have a blogging platform if all we do is talk in Discord?

It does have it's use case. On the other hand, it diminishes the engagement on-chain because the questions aren't posed here to potentially be rewarded or seen here inside the actual reason any of us are in a damned Discord. Hive Blockchain.

I also left the Discord because I am tired of the same proselytization and spam messages in my inbox. No, I don't need Jesus. No, I don't want to join your scammy server. No, I don't want you to beg me for support.

I totes respect your right to be free and do what you want. I will be here on-chain chatting with members of our ecosystem. Discord is quick and easy to get info and stuff but shouldn't we be engaging with our newest BEEs? If anything why not develop a Discord-like experience for our ecosystem where we can apply all the wonderful features Hive has to offer? That IS where everyone IS. So it is pretty logical to want to include something like that for our chain.

Love your faces. Stay hydrated and be safe. I am not angry or anything. I am trying to focus on the thing that brought us all together... Hive.

Sort:  

3 days no post how are we supposed to pay you if you know post

Good question. 😀

I have probably been AFK or too frickin' lazy.

Maybe I am designing a higher quality layout for a more engaging experience?

Who know's? It could be the world full of idiots wearing me down.

I got it! I got it!

I have been getting REKT in the market and feeling grossly negative.

No... That doesn't sound right either.

Smol Coffee.jpg

Congratulations @justinashby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store

Yeah, I'm with you! I personally do not like Discord at all for the same reason. We are on the blockchain to use the blockchain! Not to just post things then go over to Discord and talk away. It's quite annoying, in my opinion.

It's one of my big grievances here that we don't have a viable option for chatting. There are some of us that have a shitload of resource credits available so getting them into a pool and letting that pool give to anyone who needs to do an on-chain activity like chat in a discord.

It really does detract from the entire purpose of the chain or at least from my viewpoint. I still think the peeps are awesome. I also think that bringing people together is cool. Can we do it more here where we sought refuge from the tyranny of a counter-weighted system?

A Hive Browser seems like a very great idea to me, but what do I know I am just a little busy bee...

My Idea for a Hive Browser
Include a ticker at the top with real-time price feeds from exchanges, an expandable chat window, a GUI for setting voting rules and other automation, keychain it, HF to make it go to the 8th decimal place, and to include a shop to customize it. A creator could make some coin making them too. (NFT coolness can be used here). Proceeds can be distributed to the DHF, reward pool, marketing, Hivefest, blah, blah, blah...

I can dream, can't I?🙂

Yeah, thankfully with improvements to Hivemind and the underlying code now being made more available through Python instead of just c++ I think this will become an easier reality in the future.

Yep, can't agree more really. Unless there is a way to include GOlang too. That would be a great way to segway into many other types of applicatory products for the 'Web 3.0' and on into the future.