You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FYI - Now I talk back and I've been known to hold grudges (Cleverbot AI+Blacklist)

in #discordia7 years ago

Nice. Writing a bot that will reply to comments is on my to do list. But have you considered the case of two such bots getting caught in a loop responding to each other? Had considered a maximum depth size as a solution.

Sort:  

Now if this statement isn't a mobius conundrum then I don't know the meaning of either word.

Now you've got me thinking about what happens when you cut a mobius strip in half along its length...

I'm almost certain Willy Wonka and his Oompa-Loompas would be thrilled to help you figure that one out. }:-)>

Actually, I already did it once with a paper mobius strip and a pair of scissors. It is really quite fascinating!

I imagine it was a rather cyclonic adventure.

Have you tried it? The real fun begins when you cut the halves into quarters...

That's a funny statement. Lol

We both are at this point.

Thats a good idea, for now I've just been blacklisting other bots but I'll look at adding a max depth check. It's also getting a bit spammy when people edit posts that have an @ mention the bot , triggering a new response each time :(

The pitfalls of AI bots. I'll have to watch out for the 'edit' issue also I guess. Unless I'm simply able to use someone elses open source AIML bot that has already solved that issue. Depends on how long I take to get to that project. It isn't at the top of my priority queue right now. So it depends how long it takes me to get my other tasks done!