I launched a vote bidding bot - check out @discordia !

in #discordia7 years ago (edited)

@discordia is only a minnow for now, but

And you stand to potentially make an easy 80x return whilst only risking 0.001 SBD .

At the current SBD prices, if you are patient and smart this can enable you to give a boost and a comment on 10 posts total, once every 9 minutes for the cost equivalent of a single US cent.

Why did you make this ?

  • Even in its early state , its still an low risk high reward opportunity for a smart and patient minnow .
  • I'm flooded with link messages in every chat service already , I'm offering this another option for people to send me their post links that won't annoy me..
  • It could grow into a useful funding source for @centerlink and @ausbitbot
  • We have a growing ecosystem of public vote bots, curation trails, a more liquid SP market and more competition is a good thing .
  • Absorbing some SBD supply and using the conversion option will help to reduce SBD being dumped on external markets (everything will be powered up)
  • Why not ? Consider it part of the "chaotic good" I mentioned in my bio :)

All liquid rewards from this post will be powered up into @discordia

@discordia is evolving fast and this post is already outdated. See @discordia for updates





twitter / gab.ai / keybase / steemit.chat / patreon
steemviz / steemvids / more tools / post index
Please vote for me as a witness here

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Trying it right now!!

This comment received a 1.56 % upvote thanks to @shehryar . Hail Eris !

not bad :D

This comment has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shehryar.

This comment has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @shehryar.

This is some super interesting bot. I will check it out and play with it. Booster had worked well so far when I closely watched the bids. This could probably be even easier to use but with lower gains (for now). I see you have already delegated much more Steem Power to it.

Thanks man! I'm going to go and check out the other posts you made, explaining how to use the bot. I appreciate the work all of you guys are doing to help newer users grow their accounts. I've been doing my own bit of research since getting more involved here, and you just received my witness vote.

@ausbitbank : It's a steep uphill task initially for every minnow to reach at a respectable reputation and followers. Thank you for your efforts and support for us. Appreciate a lot!

Hey man this is great post you have here. This discordia bot I think have a great potential in the future. Having read this post, I already placed my first bid.
Thanks @ausbitbank

I can't overlook this now, can I ? Haha checking this out man

I literally have a hundred 0.001 sitting in my wallet right now!

And now you've got another hundred coming in a week :D

I can't wait to see @discordia in action with more SP pumped into it.
Is it like booster where you place your bids and the upvotes are distributed to the proportion of bids placed?
Thanks for your work @ausbitbank

Thats it, its running a tweaked version of the same "Dr Otto" code by @inertia - but 9 minute windows and 6.25% vote strength with no minimum bid.

Since I'm watching the votes and its being selectively followed by ausbitbot it should work out pretty well for some :)

You do run the risk of being missed if you bid $0.001 and someone drops $10 in the same window - but that persons overpayment will be absorbed into the bot until either people learn or an equilibrium is found.

It'll be interesting to see how this works out. I'm about to go to sleep at 3am and it doesn't seem like people aren't quite getting it yet. I'll sort out any casualties in the morning - best bet is to just check what its doing using steemd before risking your $0.001 SBD :)

I'll definitely check this out. Thanks.

thanks a million for helping the minnow @ausbitbank, you are a treasure <3 a lot of kindness generated here . UV 100% and instant RS

DnD references always buy me... what can I say...:)

Great work... I tried, my first experience was not so good but shall try again, may b when discordia is bigger than a minnow

Check again ;)

Thanks @ausbitbank I will be more careful next time...

Yes this is a genius idea and one that will help some smart and consistent minnows get a lil flow going!
Another great contribution from a Steemit Hero!

I saw the image and seriously thought you made a bot about me for a second. I obviously support this project though, and not just on the merits of it's name alone. Awesome!

This is awesome. Minnows like us can only survive in the run because of people like you and your support. Keep up the good work. You have my vote as a witness from now on. Cheers.

I sent 0.124 SBD to discordia and I am waiting to see how good she is. :D and voted for you as witness too.

amazing initiative man. keep it up.

How interesting! So is this legal? I mean we can use bots and not be penalized?

Sure is, people have been using bots and curation trails on here since the beginning :)

I just tasted with 0.001 & received 0.1, its really a good bet sure I will refer to my friends and steemmates. Thanks buddy

I tested with 0.124 and received 0.03 Unlucky me. -_-

Oh my goodness, just as I'm about to ask you about Peerplays you go ahead and launch something else. Well, I'm content to be a wee bit behind until I understand all this stuff but it seems to be an endlessly deep rabbit hole! LOL

Anyway... I'm brand new on Peerplays. I see you're a witness there. And though I have nothing in the account, I'd like to add you as my proxy, if that's all right? If so, I need your username to delegate my nothing vote. :P

Aha embrace the confusion :D Thanks for your support mere, my username on peerplays is ausbitbank-witness :)

Cool! I thought so! I followed your witness link, which brought me back to Steemit? Anyway... I was confused because I thought you had to have a "-" and a number. :)

I tested it and it works very well.

Congratulations

I'm trying this..
You are doing a great job for begginers like me.
thank you

It looks very interesting, will be check Ong out your posts 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

I will definitely check it out. Keep up the good work and thanks for helping the community. @ausbitbank

Great initiative.. just received an upvote from @discordia bot... thanks @ausbitbank for supporting!

I'm trying this right now.

Thanks alot for @discordia
I will suggest this to my Indian Community @ausbitbank

This is fantastic, thanks so much for doing this.
Already voted for you for a witness :)
Resteemed!

going to check it out! good idea

nice post.very interesting and knowledgeable.

Nice! :]

I am checking it now. Great idea. Thanks!

Good suggestions for Minnows like me....

Thanks austin, more good things coming to steemit.. yehhh!!

I always love to read your posts, in fact i wait for your contents. thanks dear:-)

Sweet, how does one set these up?

A whale like @ausbitbank and many whales dont have time reading and upvoting the threads of minnows.

Voted for you as a Witness. Cheers

I do not know how exactly it works but i did 2 minimal 0.001 transfers 30' minutes ago and i see no votes. At the same time i see a couple of bidders after me that already voted??? Checking on https://steemd.com/@discordia

I tried thrice on 3 different posts, the 1st went through nicely, the other 2 disappeared or maybe I did something wrong?

That's a really great news for minnow like us :D

Great! I will try it as soon as i get sbd :D

Dear, I just caught this post in Hot, in my first glance its really interesting to me. Wait for my bundles of doubts in some time. Thanks. Cheer up

Holy shiznit, this could be the start of a whole lot of other jump start opportunities. God damn. Nice? GREAT!

Thank you for it checking this out now.

I'll have to check it out! Thanks for creating this and this info! :)

checking it out now..., excited

Thanks I m checking out great initiative for minows

Hello @ausbitbank, couldn't help my self, I had to upvote for all your efforts that you guys have put into. It can act as a life saver for minnows, like myself. Every small help to the newbies must be appreciated by the stalwarts of Steemit, like yourself..!
Way to go.. Peace ✌️✌️

Sounds fantastic is it allowed? Cheers mike

Checked it out and followed :)

There are 2 pages
Pages