You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm growing quick , and the rules just changed again!

in #discordia7 years ago (edited)

Sorry to keep shifting the rules like this, but it was needed and it fits the chaos theme :P

I'll reassess daily and give updates on major changes, be sure to check the profile directly for the latest updates.

If anyones unhappy or feels ripped off, let me know directly. This is an experiment, not intended as a scam and from what I've seen so far its been FAR more profitable in terms of risk to reward % then any of the other vote bot services.

New round in 1 minute.

Sort:  

I just tried it for the first time with a small fee of 0.1 SBD. Hey, even if it doesn't work, consider it a donation, you're doing a great thing here for the community!

few days ago i have made a transfer with this link: https://steemit.com/photography/@mady27/my-camera-kit-for-photography
but not recieved vote by @discordia
:(

This post is already 10 days old, it would have been too late to vote by the time discordia was born. Sorry, votes only work until a post is 6 days and 12 hrs old - and payouts happen at 7 days.

I upvoted your introduction post instead :)

Thanks np:)

How can we know when the voting rounds start? and, in any case, how is that relevant? I mean, shall I wait for a specific moment in a day to send you the SBD?
thanks, I'm a newbie here! :)

The bot comments and upvotes happen at the end of each round

You can check the recent comments on its profile to see when it last voted, or just send it off blind anytime and it'll happen within an hour for bot vote and I check all submissions within 24hrs to potentially vote too

Ok, so I had sent it about 8 hours ago but got no vote yet 😔
This is the post: https://steemit.com/art/@omwith/pintura-del-da--cristina-castaeda--tcnica-mixta-sobre-madera--245-x-656-cm--2009

Oh! Sorry, yes, I see it now! Thanx!!

No problem but I think more waiting time more tension.

No, that went fine! Less than 10 minutes, 2 real nice upvotes from @discordia, @ausbitbot and the man @ausbitbank himself. Hugely appreciated!

Why the longer vote round duration of 1.2 hours instead of 9 minutes?

Because smaller bidders were ending up with such a small % of the overall vote power that it was sometimes skipping them entirely. That can still happen with the longer terms, but its able to be split into far more usable portions this way.

Perhaps it could alternate between multiple bidding time windows - eg: 1hr window, then 2 30 minute windows, 4 15 minute windows etc .

Its all an experiment / learning process, I'm open to any suggestions

Goes right along with the old avatar.

Thanks a lot for the @discordia and your support! Means a lot to me.

Thank you for being fair to your followers