@discordia rule changes and new SP growth strategy after my first 24 hours

in #discordia7 years ago (edited)

After my first 24 hrs I've decided to tweak a few rules that will enable me to grow even faster and add another element of chaos to this mix :

  • Each bidding window now lasts for 18 minutes instead of 9 .
  • The maximum vote weight has been raised to 12.5%
  • ALL SBD earned in the first month will be traded for Steem and used to bid for more SP delegation in a mix of 1 and 4 week terms.

My vote power will change depending on each days earnings and when people add and remove orders in the minnowbooster SP market .

To use this effectively you should do your own research and to be sure you don't overpay because there are no refunds.

At the time of posting, under these guidelines you are bidding for a share with a maximum reward of $0.14 .


@penguinpablo's upvote calculator - use it

  • If you are the only bidder in a 20 minute round, you get that full amount added to your post .
  • If others bid in the same 18 minute window then that 12.5% will be split between bidders depending on how much everyone sent.
  • You can potentially make a good return for bidding only 0.001 SBD , but you could also potentially lose your bid if a lot of other bidders pay more in the same window.

You can always check my wallet to see my total delegated power right now , and view my recent bids and votes on the blockchain , and then calculate earnings with @penguinpablo's upvote calculator .

I hope this helps makes things clearer for people - please let me know if you have any suggestions to improve this community resource!

Ps: I'm searching for more robot friends - do you know any others ?

Sort:  

We at 'Community News' believe that 'discordia' is a 'most excellent' community building initiative. As such this post has been upvoted and resteemed and you have been added to our favourites list. CN. ; )

Worked great on my first try using it!

i sended you 0.100 sbd 2 time but you did not vote plz return my sbd or do vote

Great, I'm going to try it again later, the rules are a little difficult to understand but I'm making more sense of it now.

I paid 0.3 SBD, for some posts :). It seem best strategy is to bid for smallest amount.

isn't it too much work for too little reward?

its getting more interesting here on steemit

Love seeing some bots that change it up! Make life a little more interesting :)

Congratulations @discordia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Can you switch the window periods to something more predictable, like every 15 or 20 minutes so it can land on the 15s or 20s of the hour? It would make it easier to know when bidding windows are closing.

Just commented on your previous post as well - interested to see how this goes, and hopefully grow along with it. Nice work @ausbitbank

I thought the nine minute window was great. As it went quite quickly, giving you more chance to get the whole bid and not share with others.

I also bid a few times yesterday and did not review anything?

I really liked the shorter window too, but because its such a small vote % it was hard to split between multiple bidders and the people with the smallest share miss out.

This is probably what happened with your bids, but @ausbitbank saw and voted anyway :)

Oh lekker! Thank you so much. I will try it out in its new format a bit later 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thank you for this @ausbitbank . I think I need to update my minnow support post and inlcude a lot more or just post a part 2.

I'm diggin it @ausbitbank!

Got 0.1 SBD for 0.5?