ART CONTEST: DISCOVER YOUR BODY: #4 THIGHS - "THE ABUSED"

in #discoveryourbody6 years ago

Hi friends! I am back! Again 😀 This is my third time to participate in this contest hosted by @yoganarchista entitled: "Discover your body" Art Contest which allow us not just to discover and distinguish every parts of our body each week but also enhancing our skills.

I was inspired to participate more since I won 5th place last 2 week's contest which was about our lowerbody.
Here's the link: https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@ligarayk/art-contest-discover-your-body-2-lower-legs-a-tribute-to-those-who-are-amputees

Thank you for this maam @yoganarchista :)

And here's my entry for this week's contest

IMG20180221011459.jpg
The subject to be drawn this week is about The Thighs - the part of the human leg between the hip and the knee.

My drawing is entitled, "The abused" - It is about those women who has been victims of sexual abuse.

As you can see in my drawing, a girl revealing the backpart of her body with all her might and bravery including her thighs, showing vulnerability and fragility.

This shows that despite of her doom-like experiences from the hands of her abusers, she remained strong and tough.

I used to see news reports about these kinds of matter which probably a very serious one that made me think of a way to offer a tribute for them, which is a drawing.

I would like to show the world about their black past, to show that their experiences ain't easy at all, that the sufferings they had experienced were considered as their nightmares.

I as well want to share awareness to all people that,

They're women, and most probably more than just a human

images (2).jpeg

They need to be respected in all aspects,

They need to be taken cared of,

They need to feel wanted

They need to feel like they belong

They need to be considered

They need to be understood

And most especially,

They need to be loved

Regardless of the variation of skin colors, they all need the things i said above

Because once again,

"They are women, and most probably more than just a human"

So let me show how my drawing was done

1. Light sketching

IMG20180220225456.jpg

2. Inking

I used a red-color pen since the color red symbolizes bravery and courage.
IMG20180220230105.jpg

3. Inking II

I added some details and shadings tk emhpasize to tone

IMG20180220230840.jpg

4. Inking III

IMG_20180221_141608.jpg

After drawing the left side i then continued drawing the other side.

5. Inking IV

IMG20180220233009.jpg

6. Finalizing

I added more details and some shadings for the background
IMG20180221010643.jpg

A few finishing touches...

And my artwork is done!

IMG20180221011449.jpg

Hopefully, I was able to bridge awareness to the world so that there will no more,

"Abused"

Thank you for spending your time :')
and Thank you once again @yoganarchista!
Peace y'all! 😁🙌

gif kinit.gif

@ligarayk

Sort:  

woww! lodi!

Haha thank you lodi 😂

Nice drawing!
I like the shades and lights! Nice but BTW! lol
gonna follow you to see your next one! :)

Thank you friend! 😊

This post has received a 3.79% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @ligarayk.

You got a 8.90% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @ligarayk!