Win SBDs: Discover Your Body - Art Contest - #2 Lower Leg

in #discoveryourbody6 years ago (edited)

PL297247 (2).jpg

This is the second part of the #discoveryourbody art contest. This time we are dealing with the lower leg. If you have not heard of this contest yet you can check out the invitation post for the whole contest here. It is a 14 week long contest where we will deal with a new part of the body in each week.

PL245974 (4).JPG

What topics can we expect for the next weeks?

First week: Feet - FINISHED! You can find the results and the winners here
Second week: Lower legs
Third week: Knees
Fourth week: Tighs
Fifth week: Reproductive organs
Sixth week: Hip
Seventh week: Belly
Eighth week: Breast
Nineth week: Hands
Tenth week: Elbows
Eleventh week: Back
Twelveth week: Shoulders
Thirteenth week: Neck
Fourteenth week: Head

PL027919 (2).jpg

What prices are there?

The prices for the winners of each week will be:
1st: 3 SBDs
2nd: 2.5 SBDs
3rd: 2 SBDs
4rth: 1.5 SBDs
5th: 1 SBD
6th-10th: 0.5 SBDs

Also there will be a price for steemians who participate (with original works) in the whole body experience - feet to head!

PL245967 (3).JPG

What do I need to do to participate?

  1. Resteem and upvote this post
  2. Create a lower-leg-related artwork (No photography or digital artworks please)
  3. Post your work and comment the link and a photo of your work in the comments (Only one submission for each topic)

PL245993 (3).JPG

When will the prices get payed out?

One week after this post. The new topic will be announced again in the post with the winners.

PL298722 (2).jpg

The aim of this contest is to motivate the art community on steemit to improve their skills by practicing their skills with new body parts every week. Paying attention to the detail helps you to understand the whole organism. Since I am an artist too I am happy to support other artists in this community. Also we all get a huge pool of inspiration(considering that there were more than 150 feet -including mine and the ones that did not follow the rules of the contest, 148 real submissions- shared in this contest). Please support this contest with your votes so I can continue hosting it. I would love to see how all the 14 topics inspiring steemians to create amazing things. All the artworks presented to you in this post are my original works. I expect you to be fair and only participate with your original content too.

27485448_1730749126983424_19415672_o.jpg

Lots of Light and Love <3

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

A good contest!

My entry--------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

You kill me ! nice xD

Hallo beautiful girl, I am happy to see your entry again. This is a really nice drawing of lower legs. I like that you worked with different colours and how you drew the shapes :)

Fantastic sumbission. I do not know why you used the tag "untalented"! This is an awesome drawing. The shaddows and the light areas are drawn very well and I like the way the legs enter into the drawing through the fabric.

Wow thanks ma'am for your wonderful insight.

I do love this

Here is my entry I hope you like it, I had a lot of fun doing it. Good luck to everyone!
https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@christianp11/discover-your-body-2-lower-leg-ballerina-legs

27394706_1989431771327594_579058961_n.jpg

Great drawing that really shows trained legs at perfection. The shading is very impressive. I wish the quality of the picture was better to see it more clear but I really enjoy this work anyways. Thank you for being part of this contest :)

Thank you very much @yoganarchista for supporting and evaluating my work, I know that the camera is not the best: / but if you can see little good work. Thank you for the opportunity!

Awwwww where’s the „gluteus Maximus“ week? :( you got a „reproductive organs“ week but no „butt week?!“ so sad.. 😆

Hello!! It's me again, this is my participation for the contest, I hope you like it.

IMG_20180131_005640.jpg

Thanks to @yoganarchista for the opportunity

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@luischot/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg

Fantastic submission. I like the way you drew all the details of the lower legs here. We can really guess through the drawn skin where the bone goes and how the muscles are attached to it. Well done :)

Thanks for your comment!!, Can you resteem my post? please :(

Wow so lifelike!

Se ve muy maravilloso hermano!

Wonderful work! I really like the way you play with thee water reflection that is perturbateed by the waves that are caused by the movement of the legs. This way you are telling a whole story about the lower leg in your artwork. I also like the colours you used and how you did the shading :)

Thank you so much! I never expected to receive such good feedbacks from you. I really appreciate it so much. 😊X

that is very nice

Beautiful submission. The way you do the shading and the highlights is very nice. The body posture and the choosen cur really make the lower leg the centre of the drawing. I follow you :) Thank you for sharing your work in this contest.

Thank you very much @yoganarchista I really appreciate it. This is a wonderful way to bring steemit traditional artwork artists together and have fun drawing, I'm looking forward to participating in the upcoming contests. By the way beautiful artwork you have, keep sharing it with us 😉

Fantastic work :) Thank you for sharing your vision of the lower leg. Nice to see the anathomy in action.

This is my drawing to enter in the contest "Discover your body" Art contest - #2 Lower Leg
@yoganarchista
IMG_20180128_204012.jpg

The next time you participate in the contest please provide the link to your post in the comment so I can find it easier and it does not take to much time to find it to support it :)

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@diegoreyes/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg

Your drawing is looking fantastic. I love the warm colours of the backgroundd and the dark skin with the white skirt. Also the light situation is great because it automatically brings the attention to the lower leg, the topic of this contest. fantastic work! I follow you and I resteemed your post :)

Thank you for this beautiful submission. I really like how the shape of leg and feet in repeated in the shells and fish. The colours bring a lot of life to the situation too. Resteemed :)

Hi @yoganarchista. Here I will leave my participation in the excellent contest that you are doing. For me this is a great opportunity, thank you.

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@nabilvbb/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg-flying-kick

Fantastic work! Resteemed and Followed. The idea to combine an silhuette figure with legs that are drawn with full shading is fantastic. But to make it a with a guy doing Kung Fu: perfect! Thank you very much for your submission :)

Thank you very much for this amazing submission. I really like the shows and the way you drew the legs.

Thank you very much for this nice submission. I like the way you illustrate the change of the muscular shape when weight is on the whole foot or just on the tip of the toe ready to leave the floor. Also the shading is nice and energetic.

Thanks @yoganarchista i just waiting for your commented, thank you 😆

This is my drawing to enter in the contest "Discover your body" Art contest - #2 Lower Leg

Thank you for being part of this. I like the way you connect different football related ideas in this drawing. Another thing that is great about the work is that due to the darker shading we can see that the focus of the drawing is on the lower leg.

Thanks for your words that fill me with a lot of emergia to continue participating in your contests, and thanks for the initiative. Blessings.

Great work :) I see you have a special plan for the body discovering process. Do you spray too? Looks like a well done tag on your lower leg :)

Hi dear @yoganarchista i present my participation in this contest, i hope you like and thank you very much for the iniciative https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@luisveco88/discoveryourbody-art-contest-2-lower-leg-running-in-the-flowers-67b2dde7e403e

Thank you for participating in the contest :)

Please remember next time to post the picture in the comment with the link. This makes it much easier for me to see all entries. Because if there is just a link I might forget to check it. I really like the soft outlines of your drawing and the way you see the lower leg flowing towards the heels. Well done :)

Hello! @yoganarchista this is my drawing with which participates in your contest I hope you like it. I really liked your initiative

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@drope96/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg

27485199_1950474208307756_1372635785_o.jpg

Hey @dope96 :) Thank you very much for this beautiful sumission. I really enjoy the way you drew the shadings in this piece. Also I like the flowers and leaves you added to surround the figure. Followed :)

I really feel happy because you liked my drawing, I will wait next week to participate in the delivery # 3 of the contest.

Hello @yoganarchista this is my entry for your contest discover your body - art contest - #2 Lower leg.

https://steemit.com/discoveryoubody/@mirye/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg-seductive-legs

2018-01-29-22-22-05-593.jpg

Thank you for participating in the contest. I really like about your submission how much love you put in the details of the tattoo and the shoes. The lover leg is definatly in the focus of your artwork.

Thank you for being part of this contest again. This is a really beautiful submission. I love the colours and patterns.

Thank you very much for your submission. The perspective you choose is really interesting. I also like that we can see the movement of the leg because of the way the foot is drawn.

Hola amiga @yoganarchista, gracias por tu oportunidad de participar en este concurso, aqui dejo el link de mi arte:

https://steemit.com/discoveryourdoby/@sonofgod87/discoveryourbody-art-contest-2-lower-leg-twins

Thank youvery much for your submission. In your post it looks like we can really learn something about the lower leg. Gracias por entrar en el contesto (I have no idea if this is correct espanol). I follow :)

Thank you for submitting this fantastic buquet of lower legs. the colours of the leggins and the flowers match with the socks in a wonderful way.

Thank you very much for this extraordinar submission. I like the way you drew the blood vessels in the lower legs. Looks pretty natural.

thank you, that good you like, I consider myself hardly a fond of drawing, and I am trying every day to do a little better

Thank you very much for your great submission. I lie the way you connect the legs above the knee. Looks totally weird and brings a fantastic optical illusion to the piece. I also like that you drew the whole scene in action.

Hello my friend, my inspiration was based on the delicacy of the woman and the beauty represented with the national symbols of my country Venezuela, I am new in this art world but I did my best effort, I hope you like it. Thanks @yoganarchista for this contest. Greetings and blessings my friend.

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@luiyanii/discoveryourbody-art-contest-2-lower-leg-delicacy-and-symbols

Thank you for this beautiful submission. Interesting how you connect the lower leg with the natural enviroment and symbolism of your country. It is the lower leg tht gives us the power to climp and hike and discover the beauty that nature has to offer.

Thanks to you give us the opportunity to express ourselves in a paper with pencil and colors ... greetings!

ME ENCANTA

Gracias amiga @mariginia, saludos!

Hey @rangar29, thank you for this great submission. I really like the way you drew the muscles of the lovere leg in this drawing. One can really see that they are the main subject of the artwork. the shoes and pants are drawn with a lot of love for the detail too. Well done.

Fantastic submission. I really like the style of shading you are using and the way you work with outlines. It brings a nice light situation to the drawing.

Thank you for sharing your artwork in this contest. I like the association of the leg and a spiral.

it's good that you like it...

Thank you very much for your submission. The way you draw the muscular shape with edges is very interesting, also that you made the back of the knee very round.

Thank you very much for your submission. The legs you drew look very stong in the lower leg muscles and the drawing shows you why because we can see the shoes. I like the drawing but the focus is more on the shoes because they have more shading. Please put the picture in the comment with the link next time. It makes it easier for my overview.

Hello my dear friend @yoganarchista, here my presentation of the lower leg contest, thank you for your motivation to art, I am very grateful for that. On this occasion I was inspired a bit by the Renaissance era. I hope you like Greetings ..

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@marioberlese/discoveryourbody-art-contest-2-lower-leg-renaissance

Thank you for this beautiful submission. I like the patterns and the abstraction of the bones as a smaller skinnier version of the foot. Thats a fun idea. Also the aura surrounding the lower leg is fascinating :)

Thank you very much for your submission. I really like the colours you choose and he way you play with the light. Also the shape of the lower leg is interesting.

hello maam,, i would like to show you my second entry to your contest hope you like it :),,, thank you

link: https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@mryuss/win-sbds-discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg-tattoo-art-in-lower-leg

27535819_2022845177731588_1993918426_o.jpg

Thank you for this beautiful submission. I really like the way you connect the tribal patterns with the energetic movement of the legs.

thanks you appreciate it :) :)

Thank you very much for your sumission. I really like the way you let us look into the leg from both sides to see the muscular structure and the bones. Nice use of colours also.

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@graphxguy/little-legs
Legs.JPG
My week #2 artwork submission
"Little Legs Sleeping"

Great submission. The drawing style is awesome. I like this mixture of shading styles that imply the structure of the fabrics on the drawing and the way the body is interacting with the enviroment.

Very beautiful artwork. Very close to reality. It only means I need more practice.

Beautiful drawing. You worked so good with light and shaddow. It is super-realistic. I really like the mirroring floor under the foot as well. Thank you very much for sharing your artwork :) Resteemed and Followed :)

Very beautiful work. I enjoy the pattern that you choose for the legs in contrast to the facric pattern. It looks like flames but also like geometric figures. The colouring and the way you arranged the things on the picture looks very nice. Thank you for participating in the contest :)

I am very happy you like it. Thank you very much. I will join all until the end of this series. :) Best regards to you, the contest, and the participants. :)

Thank you very much for this wonderful entry. I really like the colous you use in the drawing and the dynamic they create. Followed :)

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Here my entry to the contest @yoganarchista
LinkDierct

27583792_1687866364612945_524408556_n.jpg

Thank you very much for this lovely submission. I like the way the foot caresses the lower leg. I follow you now :)

Thank you very much for submitting your piece of art. I like the wavy look the body has and the stange proportion of the streight leg. I follow you now :)

Thank you very much for your submission. I like the round shapes that you used to illustrate the lower leg and the flower (tattoo?) on it. Thats a lovely detail that brings the focus to the lower leg. Well done :)

Thank you very much for your submission. I like your idea of cencoring the feet to really make the lower leg the topic of the drawing. well done :) i follow :)

Hi everyone, here’s my entry to this contest. Hope you like.
https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@readthis/discover-your-body-art-contest-2-lower-leg

Very nice drawing. I like the shading and colouring and the positioning as well. looks like the person is sitting on a little wall we cannot see and the feet are for real floating hrough the air above the ground.

Hi, I drew this originally for the feet contest (and commented late), but I just realized that my drawing is of the lower leg! So... I suppose either better late than never or ... here is my post for contest #2!!

https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@bypic/headstand-digital-painting-sketch-to-final

I'm so excited, this is silly.

ftfinal.jpg

I am sorry but I do not allow digital works in this contest. It is also written in the post. I really like your design though. Maybe you want to make a sketch of it with pencils to submitt it? I want to be have and give everyone the same chances.

Ok, after a few embarrassing drawings (detailed in the post), I have a version that I am happy to share.

Full post: https://steemit.com/discoveryourbody/@bypic/headstand-sketch-for-discovering-your-body-project

Thank you!

Thank you for following the rules of the contest in this submission. I even prefere this drawing.

Me, too! And thank you for the resteem!

Oh my mistake! I definitely misread that warning. Yes, maybe I can fit in a sketch.

Fantastic submission. The subject of your drawing does not only show the lower leg but a way to train it. That is a great idea for discovering the body. Thee way you worked it out is great. Thank you for submitting your artwork :)

Here is my entry.
It has been in honor of people with a special condition, and who struggle daily despite the circumstances.

Thank you very much @yoganarchista
Link direct Click

27399570_1687866374612944_1719468881_n.jpg

Thank you very much for this amazing submission. One can really see the power that those mechanical lower legs have and the new chances for life they give to people. I also like the colouring and the way you drew the sunning ground. So vivid! I follow :)

That is such a beautiful drawing of the lower leg. I am happy you are participating in this contest with this great piece of art. The colours and the style reminds me of the drawings we are doing on the walls in @kaliberlin at the moment. Thank you for being part of this contest and submitting your art.

There are 4 pages
Pages