Have you experienced Job Discrimination Wage Inequality?

in #discrimination7 years ago

My husband and I had a deep conversation about job and wage inequality. The most unfortunate part in all of this is people on facebook telling us it didn't happen and doesn't happen today. How would people know, who are not aware of what it is? How would they know our life experience? So if you are a stay at home mother, how would the mother home with children know what wage inequality is? I've been on both sides being a stay at home mom and working. Up until the point in 2000 that I needed a job, was when I discovered how unfair wages are. If it were not for maintenance or alimony, my son and I would have been on welfare. It's really unfair for corporations to create this anti sentiment rhetoric against hard working class folks and then blame the working class folks for not working hard enough. Another factor is the lack of benefits for health care which are added expenses and a burden for working class people.

I would like people to share their experiences here on Steemit with their struggles.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3