Use STEEMIT to discuss, not facebook

in #discussion6 years ago

A lot of people contact me on facebook to discuss something while we have steemit to discuss everything and even get paid for that. Don't be old thinking people, facebook is the past, we have steemit, it's our future.

If I have a group about steemit in facebook, that doesn't mean that I support facebook more, it's just convenient to use it because we don't have groups in steemit yet.

Facebook receives millions or billions of dollars from their advertisement there, but they don't share a cent with you, do you still want to support it ? Think !

If I waste time to write a post on steemit, it means that I want a feedback for it. I also write things that will be useful to people. If you ask something in private in facebook, nobody will see that and take profit from it. But here in steemit we can discuss and be useful for others, plus it's fun to discuss something and earn money from that at the same time. ☺

You have to forget about private messages, nowadaysthey are just used for the closest people or good friends. At least, if you want to have a private message with someone, try to build a relation with that person, but don't just ask, get an answer and forget about that person.

Privacy is important online, people write books about that, make very strong programs to ensure it, there are even cryptocurrencies built to protect your privacy.

DON'T BE RUDE !

I am writing this because there are a lot of people writing in facebook without any sense of tact. A lot of them are rude. What's your problem, if I am asking you to follow the rules of the group ? Create your own group and make everything you want there ! If you don't like my group just leave it ! You are free to do what you want !

What do you think about privacy in facebook?

Tell your stories about things, related to privacy, that have happened to you on facebook.




Join the chat Connecting Steemians let's grow together !


You can also use my group to grow on steemit : ↕ Resteem to steemit


There is also a website where you can get free upvotes : steemfollower.com



Here is my addresses in case you want to support me:

BTC: 1DPCC7AteUzCsWmutyHdtvYWmwy79Jnc2p

ETH : 0xfB2C3068895337AeA7ae4567E1522103331c81b4

LTC : Lasy18J7kmDtZPMtHzxp6B86f53YKNn3kt



Follow @Clixmoney for more steemit improvement !


Sort:  

I agree.

I still use FB, more to connect with friends and networks, but also being very explicit about moving across to Steemit (or equivalents like Busy.org).

I’ve been using FB for my programs; I’m running a dietary health program in February.... I’m thinking of having to group operate in a Discord server instead of a secret private Group in FB.

I’d love to be able to use Steemit or similar for it but nothing exists (yet). It’d be nice if I could run my programs in something like a FB Group but participants can earn tokens/SMT’s for participation.

Maybe someone with technical know-how reading this could help me out......
😉🙏🏽☯️

I don't write many PM's on Facebook. You're right by saying that if you want to give some feedback, there's no reason to do it in private. So yes, why not use Steem? I've got nothing to hide, and I would be lying if I didn't care about earning a little money :-)

exactly ! this why we are here on steemit to do everything in public, not to hide something, if someone want to be rude, let him try here, the community will just ruin him. ☺

Yeh,@clixmoney steemit is a good platform for information fun and as well as for little bit earn.I like it but Facebook is also planning to offer monetization option.even it is running on iPhone in beta version.I will say in future youtube, Facebook and steemit will face great competition.but now days youtube creating some problem during monetization and as well as Facebook is also running in beta version in ios and not available for android so that is why steemit is a good option for people who know little bit power of writing.

I am not against facebook, and I will be happy if facebook monetize the content, I am just gainst people that waste my time in pm and don't want to read posts here and ask for help step by step, if somebody want to learn something he have to learn how to read, nobody will help him and guide him step by step for free or without any interest. In steemit everything is writen, we have also the search bar and https://www.asksteem.com/ and you can find any think we need just like in google.

yeh, you are right. you are running a group on facebook that is why everyone thinks that you know everything about steemit.but for solution at the 1st day you should message this link and tell them concern with this website

this is the problem when I give them the link they don't read it but they need answers to each question, and all the answer is on the post, I can't talk with each one, I don't have time !

I am happy to answer everyone on steemit because it's important, but I don't have to answer everyone on facebook, fcebook waste a lot of time

Yes u are right @clixmoney here u can earn something while discussing its best plateform and easy to use

Please take a look to my blog post thanks for your interactions

@alirajput

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by clixmoney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks to information

You are welcome.

Are you ban those who don't have steemit account? ))

I ban and mute people that tease me !

Would you ban stripteaser woman, if she perform a dance in front of you? Sorry, I am joking. I thought it's funny. You are cool

This post has received gratitude of 2.49 % from @appreciator thanks to: @clixmoney.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @clixmoney to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

super agree to this post!
why spend time to fb when in steemit we earn back..........fb still helps though

thanks ☺

Someone helped me with a few dollars. I need a lot of money If you give something from your dollar, you will not have much trouble. But it will help me a lot.

you have to work for that, join my group and follow the rules there, I am really helping people