You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Decentralized Is It?

in #discussion4 years ago (edited)

I have no interest in arguing with you, but I'll try to put it like this..

It takes more than a development team to build a growing community and the results of the efforts to date seem to back this up.

I would never tell you how to code or develop or how to improve security. As that is not my background. However developing processes for onboarding, training and hiring the staff to do it and managing the outcome, IS what I do.

Because you are working and providing measurable results that you understand does not mean you are achieving creating a project that people know about, hear about and want to use.

I have never questioned the efforts put in on these tasks.

It's the complete lack of understanding that it takes more than that which confuses me.

I think blocktrade's recent posts on direction begin to address that but not totally.

You are likely extremely good at what you do. That does not make you an expert on things you don't do.

I have no need to argue with you I get it, if I wanted to have more influence I could buy stake. At this time the price and weight of those who managing the project and yes, working hard.. is way too expense for the current level of value. (not the over-all value of the project, but rather the influence)

I still hold some Hive I still have hope that at some point people who are seeing their real work and efforts not turn into success will ask themselves if they have everything they need to move the project forward.

It isn't a problem you are paying yourself for your work, it's a problem that you don't see there are other things that need to be done as well.

That there are other projects that bring value as well.