You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does anyone care what you have to say?

in #discussion4 years ago

I 100% agree; well, 200.% :) For HIVE to be interesting to none-HIVE people the content shall be about all sort of topics, except about HIVE itself. As you, I’m interested in a lot of different topics and end up writing about them. This makes my feed also dynamic, which is another problem in our community. Maybe not a big problem, but still. I started to unfollow users that dont post about anything else then the same topic, in the same formatted posts. A lesser problem for the search engines, but when a user comes to HIVE, I think most of them like to see users not being too focussed on a single topic; We have communities for topics; A users feed should be less single topic imho. I would love it when all the discussions about HIVE is moved off the platform. I would love it when we create tools instead of using HIVE to inform on whatever (eg daily stats by various users, engagement leagues etc etc), all good stuff and information, but its polluting our content base. I suggested this to several stat posters, but didnt get further than: ‘Nice idea, I take it under consideration’. Am afraid these users dont want to make a reporting tool, since this cost time, and money to host the tool, and no revenue on posts anymore. Ok ok, am digressing from your post topic.

Again, agree with your message: Create posts about any topic but HIVE and promote this in other social media channels. Added to that, use some meaningful and top tags in eg Twitter. Always add #hive as a tag. For Twitter stuff, one may even get a bit more attention and rewards when signing up with the poshtoken service.