You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What block did you join on and what was your first operation?

in #discussion3 years ago

My account was created by a PoW in a block 2794856 at 2016-06-30 17:22:21 (UTC), which was also my first transaction and the only transaction included in that block. Block was signed by @complexring. Apparently such sparse block wasn't something unusual at that time. Four preceding blocks were empty.
My first upvote went to @pfunk for one of his great tutorials that actually helped me to start my journey here (setting up my first node, etc.)

Sort:  

Wow, I had no idea you got your start on one of my crappy tutorials! Hahaha well I'm glad they did some good, you've been one hell of an asset to Hive.

Wow, I would have expected you to have been here before him and be teaching him how to get a witness node up.

I really wish I was around during the beginning days. I feel like I missed so much, but I am not sure I would have given it the time of day being so uncertain in those days.

Others helped me a bit when I was getting my second start trying to mine. But nobody had posted anything comprehensive on-chain (@steemed had posted something that got me some of the way though).