You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook: Yay or Nay?

in #discussion5 years ago

I'm on FB because I keep my public page there and post misc day to day stuff which I don't post on Steemit or Wordpress. What started off as keeping friends up to date with my new life has accumulated over 400 followers most of which I don't know. And you know what, that actually gives me so much satisfaction than having more followers here as those 400+ people follow me because they want to, and not because they expect me to follow them back.

For my personal page, like you that's a great way to keep in touch with friends and family around the world, and to reconnect with long lost friend occassionally.

The only thing I don't like about FB is how they show post on my feed now. No matter how I set the setting, tt's mainly posts from groups or pages I follow which is a tad annoying.