You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you experiencing lower pay on your posts? Is someone picking on you?

in #discussion7 years ago

Another great and beneficial post. I've been plugging away at content-creation for my first month on Steemit, and reading this post has reassured me that I have every reason to continue writing and producing content for this platform. (Yes, I occasionally had doubts about continuing ...).

As for the formatting, I agree that the Steemit editor is clunky -- which is a polite way of saying it sucks. But I found a great solution, as follows:

After I began posting, I wanted to post a English vocabulary learning resource, but when I tried formatting it on Steemit, I realized each entry would take me about 15 minutes to format – and I have about 400 entries to post!!!

I was about to abandon the initiative, but then realized I could simply tweak the format of the original Word file, then take screenshots and upload them. That works wonderfully ... as you can see at this link (each separate screenshot is separated by a line) https://steemit.com/writing/@majes.tytyty/a-vocab-ability-a-more-powerful-vocabulary-this-post-includes-all-a-entries

This is an individual entry, of which I upload 2-3 per day.
https://steemit.com/writing/@majes.tytyty/vocab-ability-19-belli-bel-war-a-more-powerful-vocabulary