You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you experiencing lower pay on your posts? Is someone picking on you?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

Your response is judgmental and not even accurate. I actually did not come here looking to profit off of a blog and had no expectations of doing so. That being said I did work hard at first and published several quality posts. I did, in fact, reply to comments, and commented on other people's articles as well. That being said the use of self up-voting and use of bots was disheartening. It's not that I will never use steemit to post or read articles on - and I agree that it is a million times better than facebook - my point was that I had really just given up trying to monetize my blogging.

And I also found it disheartening that people would basically post a few sentences of dribble and a link to content that was not their own and somehow the post was worth a ton of money. While I see many meaningful and original articles, mine included, that are worth less than $0.10. My time isn't free and when there are more productive things for me to do with my time, that's what I'll do.

I am not knocking steemit as a platform, but simply sharing my own thoughts and experiences and I don't think that I deserve top be almost attacked for it.

Sort:  

It's really not worth my time to create a page long thoughtful and original article and make literally pennies. My time is worth more than that.

I actually did not come here looking to profit off of a blog and had no expectations of doing so.

Pick one

People who aren't successful in the world can either blame the world or look within. And this is a model of the world. It does indeed also run on money here.

Before I resigned from it, I was a leader in the largest community on the chain, with over 5000 members and I have onboarded thousands of users here. You quit in less than two months. You didn't do the work, and now you are here whining and making excuses. My response is not only accurate, I've seen it happen so many times I lost count. My response stands.

it's a tough crowd to please as the interest which most of us share is a narrow band. it can be difficult to try to find posts that will have a more universal appeal, while still staying true to what you want to create. Every niche is not yet well represented here, and it takes a while to make the friends and connections that will cause more activity on your blog.