How do you convert STEEM DOLLARS into STEEM in your Wallet?

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

SteemDollars.jpg

I need some help. I would like to keep my earnings in STEEM or other CryptoCurrency.

I am converting now just pushing the button Convert to Steem

Andre CCurrency   smetana  — Steemit.png

Is it the best way to convert or it is better to go to Market?

Maybe it is better to buy another currency at all.

What is the best way to invest STEEM DOLLARS?

Sort:  

At Steem Dollars click Market, then click for the lowest sell order and fill the amount of Steem (or SBD used to buy) and click the "Buy Steem" button.

Is it better price than convert?

It depends on what the price of STEEM does over the 3.5 day conversion process. You could get more or you could get less. The nice thing about the internal market is that you get your STEEM right away though. With convert, you have to wait 3.5 days.

Thus, it is no reason to use Convert button if you are not a turtle :)

Pretty much :)

I'v never used the convert option, but this is the internal market to trade Steem/SBD. Buying Steem with your SBD is a good move too right now, as the price is very low atm.

That is why I am trying to invest SBD to Ccurrency.

I am new as well currently I just click my wallet and when it says REDEEM REWARDS (TRANSFER TO BALANCE) on the top I click it and then that's it. I don't really understand much about how the wallet works so I am nervous to mess with it or mess something up. If you find this out let me know also any tips are great.

That is why I asked this question and I hope Steemit Pros will help us

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

it's amazing

you're so different with other

i'm vote and following you

Congratulations @smetana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!